We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hotel Experience Ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel Experience Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My friend and I had checked into a room after Bonnaroo had ended two summers ago because we desperately wanted to sleep in a comfortable bed. Worst mistake.

We entered the hotel to a young girl sitting behind the counter who did not work for Quality Inn, but seemed to be a friend or daughter of an employee. When an actual employee showed up, she checked us into a room which had small red ants crawling around in the bathroom.

My friend and I were immediately disgusted and did not feel comfortable sleeping in a room with ants crawling all over the place. I phoned the front desk to notify the receptionist of the problem, in which the young girl who was not an employee answered the phone. When the real employee came to check out the room, she agreed that the ants were unacceptable.

My friend and I decided to leave, choosing not to stay the night. Before leaving I asked the receptionist if my Visa card would be charged for the one hour we were in the room for. She replied "no," that there was absolutely no charge for the hour that we were there.

Low and behold, a month later as I was checking my Visa statement, my card had been charged without my authorization, $40.00 US (which came out to over $50.00 Canadian), for the room I was in for less than an hour. I immediately phoned the hotel and asked to speak with a manager. The receptionist who answered said the manager was on vacation and asked if she could help with anything. I explained what had happened the night I was there, and after I was done explaining, the receptionist flat out denied everything I had just told her, saying she would not refund me my money, and that I was wrong about everything.

I was furious. I tried phoning two other separate times in an attempt to speak with a manager. The receptionist who kept answering would not help and offered different excuses as to why I could not speak with a manager. Each time I demanded my money to be refunded.

After three strikes I contacted my Visa company to report the unauthorized charge to my Visa. Quality Inn refused to communicate with me in order to solve my problem and wrongfully charged me for a room I spent an hour in!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crbayko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    15
    15
    32
See reviews for
25
18
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The location and outside appearance of the hotel is ok. The check in was slow as the clerk seemed to be trying to converse with another woman.. maybe the manager?? I felt like I was "in the way" at the moment I arrived. The room was basic, but needed some work. The A/C vent looked partially filled with dust or something, and the bathroom vent also contained a lot of dust. I would have slept better if there was a comforter or nice duvet--- the covers were very thin.

The breakfast we pretty good--- real sausage and grits, and biscuits, plus normal stuff.

Oddly enough at check out, the same women that was chatting with the clerk was again distracting the clerk while I was trying to leave. I did learn that they sold 32 rooms that night, though. With cleaner rooms and an attentive staff, they might have sold more?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjacka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Bloomer, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We travel to florida and need a place to just sleep and we travel with pets. We arrived late and we were very tired otherwise we would have left and checked in at another motel! When we entered our room,it was a ajoining room and the door frame was busted from the inside of our room to the ajoining room could not even lock it,so we put a chair up against the door,good thing the other room wasn't rented out,did not feel safe! There was dirt along all the baseboards,looked like it wasn't even cleaned,alot of dust and even found a dime laying along the floor so was it even cleaned. Bathroom floors were dirty and mildew,whoever does the cleaning should find another job,because I could even wipe up the dirt along the baseboards! Then to really top it off we got up early to take a shower and we had no hot water! It was like 4:00 A.M. and no one at the front desk to even help us out with the water problem so we didn't even get to shower! I did read the reveiws before booking this and we have stayed at Quality Inns before ,but never again! I can't believe the franchise would let whoever owns this place to even operate it! I didn't even want my pets to walk around the carpet,afraid they might pick up something! Worse stay we have ever had!

Room Tip: would never suggest this place to anyone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed there during Thanksgiving holiday. Staff was friendley and welcoming to my family. Food was hot and fresh, especially the waffles. Room was clean, and beds were comfortable. We thought location was well lite and safe.A old ramanda inn but priced good for an older building.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank revsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife & I were at this place for one night. we found: mildew in the shower, unable to control the shower temp., fan didn't work, the dirt in the cornors of the bathroom had been there for a long time . carpet stains & dirty, I am sorry that we didn't leave after checking in, but it was late. At check out I told the clerk about the problems, she made no effort to write the things I mentioned down, the complaints were not new to her.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WmBrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a Very pleasant stay. Bed sheets were very clean and bed very comfortable. The front staff was more than pleasant and very nice to work with. The breakfast was not too shabby either. I think the price was right for the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kandarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a good overnight stay before reaching Atlanta. Room was somewhat dated but comfortable and more than adequate. We did not use the pool or partake the breakfast since we left very early the next morning. If you leave early in the morning you can get through Atlanta before the rush-hour traffic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2314 Hillsboro Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355-6535 (Formerly Ramada Limited Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing