We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here once and liked it so well we stayed again on our way home. A very nice Comfort Suites and in a quiet location. Would recommend for road trips. We get a discount at Choice Hotels and this one was a bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGF6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Let's say you are traveling from Chicago to Florida. This is a good stopping point for your trip.

My family of 7 knocked off for the night here on our recent journey. From our home in the SE Chicagoland area, it was a good 8-9 hours drive. But once we arrived, the checkin was very fast. We actually reserved two rooms just because we didn't want to hear the kids fighting over who had to sleep on the pullout couch, etc. Beds were comfy and we were refreshed to resume our trip to Florida.

Everything was clean and the free breakfast was adequate - eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, make your own waffles, etc. The free breakfast alone probably saves me $20 from having to stop at McDs or wherever.

It was super convenient right off of the expressway (I-24). I paid $76 for the night + tax, so the total was like $86 (times two for the two rooms I got, which were adjoining).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schererville_Native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to FL. I chose this hotel based on other TA reviews. I have to say, I'm a bit disappointed. The front desk clerk was not overly friendly. Our room smelled - of what I can't put my finger on - but not good. I found hair in the bed, no exhaust fan in the bathroom which makes it warm with 3 people showing and getting ready. Bed was comfortable and can't beat the location. I've stayed at nicer places for less, but this wasn't horrible.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazakboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I spent the night here after a long day of driving. The hotel is quite nice - my room was spacious, comfortable, and nicely appointed. The front desk personnel were pleasant, and the available hot breakfast was a nice touch. My only minor complaint is that I could hear voices and a hair dryer from the next room when I wasn't running the AC. One word of caution - there is a hotel nearby with a very similar name that isn't rated as highly on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Although we had a few minor problems the staff were quick to respond and to make things right. We spent two nights and would certainly return. We were given our room with no charge for one of the nights without our complaining or requesting it. The staff apologized for our inconveniences and insisted on comping one of our nights. Excellent management and staff.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be located away from interstate noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed here on our first night's drive to Florida. We stayed based on the reviews from TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. Used a coupon from the Travel Rest Stop books so this was a real treat. The two hotel clerks were the most friendly I have ever met and they went way out of their way to help any guest that came in. The beds were very comfortable. The room clean and the breakfast pretty good, standard breakfast fare. The breakfast lady was also very accommodating to her guests.
This will definitey be our hotel to stay at on the way up and down to Florida every year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momwhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

After many travels from Indiana to Florida we decided this was going to be a one way journey, so with my wife and I in a 26 foot U-Haul and my daughter and close friend in our car we headed south. We split the trip over 2 nights with Comfort Suites Manchester being our 1st stop. It was everything we hoped for. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. There was ample parking for the truck and the rooms large, comfortable, and clean. There were several eating establishments in the area and the Comfort Suite complimentary breakfast was great. Best of all, we were well rested for that long journey through Georgia.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomLee519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor V, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

TomLee519,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, again! We hope your journey went well. Be sure to stop in and stay with us the next time you come through Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
290 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Manchester
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 152 Hospitality Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £91 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Manchester Coffee County Conference Center and the Beans Creek Winery, the Comfort Suites® hotel in Manchester offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities, and attractions to explore near our all-suites hotel in Manchester such as the Old Stone Fort State Park as well as Arrowheads/Aerospace Museum, Normandy Lake, Willowbrook Golf Club, U.S. Air Force's Arnold Engineering Development Center, and Old Shed Brewing Company. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as a computer with Internet and copy, print and fax machines, plus free WiFi, indoor heated pool, exercise room, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Manchester with our free hot breakfast. Our 100% smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers and sofa sleepers, along with premium bedding and more. Keep your electronic devices charged with a recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Suites. This Manchester hotel offers more of the space you need to spread out, relax and work, 25% more space more space as a matter of fact. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing