We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique hometown cafe”
Review of Coffee Cafe

Coffee Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique hometown cafe”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Why eat at a chain when you can get great meal and coffee?One of the best lunches in town and good wine and beer. Always take out of town guests there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    21
    3
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Dinner here was disappointing. We ordered homemade chips as an appetizer--small serving and not impressive. Then neither of the meals we ordered were prepared as described in the menu. I think they were out of ingredients and just used what they had. Both were okay at best. I wanted to support a local business instead of a local business but they did not get the job done with this meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WXRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipe Creek, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The food was good, but a bit overpriced I believe. This is not your small town café, more of a "yuppie" café with menu and atmosphere. The Ruben sandwich was fine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripper4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great small town cafe”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a great little small town cafe where the owners seem to know everyone's name. It is not a fancy restaurant, but it is charming. The walls are decorated in a classic cafe style. Sunday brunch simply means that you can order from either their breakfast menu or lunch menu during brunch hours.

When we ate there, the toast was a little overdone, so when the manager came to make his routine visit and enquire if everything was ok, I asked my wife if she would like some fresh toast, She said no - that's ok, so I said we were fine. The manager, however, without our even asking, brought fresh toast. It seems that they actually care about customer satisfaction. That, along with the quality of the food, impressed me. I am glad to give them an excellent recommendation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltaDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Tennessee
1 review
“Epic-ness”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I tried this properly named "Epic Sandwich" as it was featured as a daily special.

Ingredients: breaded chicken breast, swiss cheese, BACON, roasted red pepper sauce, lettuce, tomatoe, & purple onion complete on a soft kaiser roll equals EPIC-NESS.

For the side I chose the sweet potato fries which are divine with honey mustard sauce (sounds weird I know, but dont knock it til' you try it)

The atmosphere is lovely for whatever mood you are in. The first room if you are feeling friendly, lots of locals are always coming in and out. If you sit at the bar you will end up chatting with someone. Or the bistro room it provides a bit more privacy (think quite little table in the corner but an entire room) complete with a wine cellar that used to be a bank vault still with lock and key. Saved my favorite room for last. If you are wanting to get away from the world sit out on the patio and watch the life of a small town pass you by. Sip a Blue Moon, Vino, or Coffee and eat some mighty fine cookin' because you will be back for more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing