We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Student Hell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
corkcity
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Student Hell”
Reviewed 2 February 2010

I will never stay here again. The hotel adjoins student halls of residence (actually same building). I was woken at 2.30 a.m. by students partying and when I rang reception they offered to put me me in another room. At 3.00 am I was put in a room at the front of the hotel and eventually got back to sleep. Complaining to reception in the morning was useless and I was told that because I had booked through a third party rather than directly with the hotel, there was nothing much that could be done. Otherwise the hotel was just about ok but really it's not worth the potential hassle.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    5
    13
    29
See reviews for
18
10
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange Park, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I don't know if this was a safe part of town but it certainly didn't seem very safe. It reminded me more of a "rent by the hour" hotel rather than a family friendly hotel. The pool had no water in it and was very dirty. The breakfast area was dirty and the food was stale. The room was very run down. I couldn't wait to get out of there and take a shower to clean off the dirty feeling this hotel left on me!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katelyn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Cleveland, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2007

Refused to honor our tax exempt letter because we did not register through the Days Inn in Manchester - We registered through Motels.com and this is the first time we ever had this kind of difficulty registering through Motels.com - Realized when it was all over we were not charged the rate on the confirmation for one room - higher than the first room - Clerk told us that it was the policy of the locally owned (franchised) that they could not honor the exempt letter and gave the impression I was the villan than may cause her to loose her job.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdo180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2007

We had a room on the 2nd floor that had mildew all over the shower curtain and along the edge of the tub. When you used the toilet it would come up off the floor when you stood up. After complaining to the management, they sent a letter stating that they didn't see any problems in the room...and the black mold on a yellow shower curtain wasn't a big enough clue. Stay away from this franchise operation!

  • Liked — Location was great.
  • Disliked — Filthy room with mildew on shower curtains and around tub area.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank WorkingMomInChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARMARTHENSHIRE UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2005

Just had one night here in October 2004. It was OK for that but would not have wanted to stay for several days. The room was a bit shabby but clean and overall you got what you paid for. I have stayed in a lot worse. Breakfast was alright. Would I stay there again? Yes if passing through but not a long stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank JBBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
235 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2004

after reading the one positive review of this hotel i went & checked the map to make sure this was the same hotel i just stayed in...and it was!! i must have been in an old section...although it advertises new rooms....i requested a non smoking room & got it but it obviously WAS a smoking room & reaked of cigarette smoke....it was not up to cleanliness standards by any means....and the free hot breakfast was the worst looking food i've ever seen...although folks were piling their plates high & wolfin it down....the only reason i didn't complain was i was too exhausted from travel...
thats it for days inn as far as i'm concerned....and its sign boasted of winning an award!!! ick!!

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 September 2003

The Days Inn in Manchester is nice, clean, and the staff is friendly.
Even though they were at 100% occupancy for Bonnaroo the houskeeping staff kept their standards high (which for those of you who travel a lot, as I do, know can become lacking when you are staying more than one night in the same room). Everything was clean and their price was not outrageous, Will definately be back next year for Bonnaroo and I plan on staying at the Days Inn.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester
Address: 2259 Hillsboro Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355-7311 (Formerly Manchester Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester Days Inn
Days Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing