We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unprofessional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 21 August 2007

Refused to honor our tax exempt letter because we did not register through the Days Inn in Manchester - We registered through Motels.com and this is the first time we ever had this kind of difficulty registering through Motels.com - Realized when it was all over we were not charged the rate on the confirmation for one room - higher than the first room - Clerk told us that it was the policy of the locally owned (franchised) that they could not honor the exempt letter and gave the impression I was the villan than may cause her to loose her job.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdo180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2007

We had a room on the 2nd floor that had mildew all over the shower curtain and along the edge of the tub. When you used the toilet it would come up off the floor when you stood up. After complaining to the management, they sent a letter stating that they didn't see any problems in the room...and the black mold on a yellow shower curtain wasn't a big enough clue. Stay away from this franchise operation!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank WorkingMomInChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2005

Just had one night here in October 2004. It was OK for that but would not have wanted to stay for several days. The room was a bit shabby but clean and overall you got what you paid for. I have stayed in a lot worse. Breakfast was alright. Would I stay there again? Yes if passing through but not a long stay.

1  Thank JBBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2004

after reading the one positive review of this hotel i went & checked the map to make sure this was the same hotel i just stayed in...and it was!! i must have been in an old section...although it advertises new rooms....i requested a non smoking room & got it but it obviously WAS a smoking room & reaked of cigarette smoke....it was not up to cleanliness standards by any means....and the free hot breakfast was the worst looking food i've ever seen...although folks were piling their plates high & wolfin it down....the only reason i didn't complain was i was too exhausted from travel...
thats it for days inn as far as i'm concerned....and its sign boasted of winning an award!!! ick!!

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Marcos, Tx
16
Reviewed 11 September 2003

The Days Inn in Manchester is nice, clean, and the staff is friendly.
Even though they were at 100% occupancy for Bonnaroo the houskeeping staff kept their standards high (which for those of you who travel a lot, as I do, know can become lacking when you are staying more than one night in the same room). Everything was clean and their price was not outrageous, Will definately be back next year for Bonnaroo and I plan on staying at the Days Inn.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester

Address: 2259 Hillsboro Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355-7311 (Formerly Manchester Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £30 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester Days Inn
Days Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing