We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NONSuper 8” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Manchester

Motel 6 Manchester
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Motel 6 Manchester
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Cocoa, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NONSuper 8”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2007

My wife's name for the place says it all. We're pretty easy to please. We traveled for two weeks from Florida to Colorado and back and this is the only place that I definitely would not recommend. Very unclean. The mold in the shower was so bad that we both felt bad the next morning. And my wife is usually not allergic to anything. From our experience and the other reviews, it sounds like they were flooded or have major water distribution problems there.

  • Disliked — Mold
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAGBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    8
    11
    19
See reviews for
10
12
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2007

We were exhausted when we checked into this filthy motel, and didn't check the room before going to sleep. We were awakened early the next morning by ants crawling in our beds. Pulling the shower curtain back revealed black mold along the ceiling above the tub. I have lung disease, and suffered an extreem coughing fit soon after entering the motel room and again that morning. Since I am also allergic to mold, it is pretty obvious what set me off. The lady at the desk refused to refund anything and said since we stayed all night it was our problem. I have pictures of the mold, but why bother posting them? Our letter to the corporate office received no response.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank atesmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2007

This hotel needs some major remolding. The bathroom had mold along the bath tub wall. The shower is too short so you have to duck down to get under it plus the water pressure is not good. The wall under the sink is moldy and watered spotted. Need lots of pillows to sleep on because they are so thin and flimsy. The pool & hot tub are are not working so why have them.
If it was not pouring down rain when we arrived, we would have gone some where else.

Very disappointed with this chain. Will never stay at any more Super 8's.

Very frequent Harley weekend traveler

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — pool & hot tub were not working & too moldy
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thunderfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2007

I thought the outside looked cleaner than the other low priced hotels but the inside was dreadful I should have looked at the room first. Carpet and pillows were sticky, the bathroom was dingy and the toilet seat was broken. The airconditioner was so loud we could barely hear the TV at full volume.
The breakfast was the worst I have ever encoutered, a paltry selection of cheap breadstuffs, the cereal container was nearly empty and I found a bug in the milk. This place should have been $20 cheaper. The only nice thing was that it had HBO and you could walk to some restaurants and stores.

  • Liked — That I only had to spend one night there
  • Disliked — Sticky pillows
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hardendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2006

The shower and bathtub was terrible. The shower was low pressure and when you pulled the thing to turn on the shower the water kept coming from the water spout. When you finished your shower the bathtub was half full of water. The next morning we were expecting coffee and something to eat. Well NO coffee, the pots were empty and no one around. Note on desk leave the key here.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2005

this place is terrible...first room has the floor soaked with beer...so i ask to change...they move me...then an hour and a half later four policemen barge into the room holding flashlights and guns...yelling at me asking if i have a receipt...there was a shift change and the person who moved me did not tell the next worker....spiders in the bathroom....the worst...do yourself a favor and don;'t stay here...very rude staff

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Manchester

Property: Motel 6 Manchester
Address: 2430 Hillsboro Blvd., I-24 & Highway 41, exit 114, Manchester, TN 37355
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Manchester 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Manchester, TN is located off I-24, halfway between Nashville and Chattanooga. Manchester is the host of the Bonnaroo Music Festival each June. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, pet friendly environment and the lowest rate of any national chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing