We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting Roach Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scottish Inns Manchester
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Was forced to stay here because Ramada Hotel would not honor our reservation and this was the only hotel that had a room. I would never have stayed here if I had any other choice. This hotel was dirty unfit and had roaches. Very rude staff. Our check out time was 11am and they starting harassing us at 10:15 am about checking out. We received at least 5 phone calls and 2 visits from staff about checking out on time.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Road_Perra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2008

My husband and I were on our way home from our trip to key west. We decided to stop because it was getting late. The room smelled very musty when we walked in. There were burn holes on the spreads. The temperture control on the heater/ac didn't have a knob to turn the fan down. There were other things wrong with the room, but what bothered us the most was how rude the gentleman was when my husband went down in the am to get coffee. There was deffinately no southern hospitality there.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craftylfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

We decided to stop in Manchester as a half way point to our destination in KY. We did not want to spend a lot of money, and the room was only $35/night. The light over the sink in the bathroom didn't work. It wasn't great, but we didn't expect it to be at the price we paid. It was fine for someone just stopping for a night, but there are many other hotels in Manchester if you plan on staying for more than one night.

Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
Thank chicky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Racine, Wisconsin
13
Reviewed 14 October 2005

After checking in at this Scottish Inn, we should have checked out immediately when we walked in the door of our room, but my husband didn't think they would refund our money. The room was dirty and part of the smoke detector was laying on the coat rack. The part on the wall had no battery in it. The toilet tank was so wobbly that we were afraid it was going to fall off the toilet. If the proper authorities had seen this room, they probably would have condemned it. We will never stay at a Scottish Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waquen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Manchester
66 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Manchester

Address: 2457 Hillsboro Blvd., Manchester, TN 37355-6536
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £36 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scottish Inns Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Scottish Inns Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Manchester Hotel Manchester
Scottish Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing