We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Mankato
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our way down to Florida. We were just looking for a room to sleep in as it was midnight on a long drive from MN. We were very pleased w/the room, we were not expecting it to be that nice. Would defiantly stay here again if time allows on the trip. The couple people we dealt with were nice, room was clean

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasCat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    47
    21
    9
    16
See reviews for
35
42
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minorca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We got a king size bed with a AAA price of $59 in an area of $100 hotels. It's a little older but seems clean and well kept. There was a microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer in the room as well as remote tv & Wi-Fi.
We're just passing through so we won't stay long but would definately stop by the next trip through!
The hotel is probably a 3 but I gave it an overall 4 because of value. Good clean place to lay your head without paying a fortune.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightning106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

The room smelled bad, and generally had a moldy scent. Our room did not resemble the one that appears in the photographs. There was standing water in the bathtub. Generally very old and run down. The people who worked there were not particularly helpful. There are two hotels that have been built within a hundred yards of this hotel, so maybe this hotel is down on its luck. We paid approximately $50 per room per night, which I though was too much. There is a karaoke bar next door that some friends liked.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I was stranded when my car broke down, and these were the nicest people. I had to extend past the check out time as my car was not ready and they let me stay without charge. If you are ever in Manchester, this is the place to stay

Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DaleAdamLexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My mother and I stayed there over the weekend.We had a standard room. The room had a nasty smell for a non smoking room. While getting ready to take a shower a rat, not a mouse got in between my feet....Very Nasty!!! They did give my mother back her money which was good. And the television had no remote.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkle2294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mopowergurl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Great room for the money. Updated furnishings. Coffee pot, fridge, and microwave in the room. No hair dryer though. Friendly staff and decent continental breakfast. 15% off at Davy Crockett Roadhouse - just up the road. We plan on staying there again

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mopowergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quad Cities IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2008

We booked rooms for an extended stay at the Ambassador Inn in Manchester, First of all, there is nothing "Luxury" about the "motel". The carpet is filthy, flooring in bathroom is bubbled up and the bathroom mirror was barely staying up with 3 finishing nails.
The bedding is horrible and we ended up purchasing our own blankets and keeping them on the beds.
Nobody in their right mind would think of sitting on the furniture in the room. The arms were so dirty we had to cover them with towels just so we didn't have to look at them.
There are other hotels in Manchester and next time we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank collinsjcc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#11 of 17 in Manchester
64 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites

Property: Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Address: 925 Interstate Dr, Exit #110 I-24, Manchester, TN 37355-3105
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Hotel Manchester
Ambassador Inn And Luxury Suites
Ambassador Hotel Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing