We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed and came back on the way home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hubby and I had to go to St Louis and stayed at this hotel on the way. It was the cleanest hotel I have seen in a very long time!!!!! I am very picky, a clean nut so hubby was so happy that this was the one to stop for the night. It was quiet and we got a wonderful night's rest. It doesn't look like much on the outside but the rooms are updated (as best as you can for under $75 a night). No bugs, no bug bites, clean sheets and blankets.

On the way back home, we stopped back and stayed again. we got a different room but it was just as clean and updated.

Thanks to this friendly staff. I left a tip for the maids both times.

I would recommend staying here to anyone. 5 stars!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

The worst hotel in whole country. I would never thought I would give such a low rate to the hotel. We stayed at this hotel just for a night and were afraid to take our clothes off. Dirty, yellow , ripped sheets, room was dirty and disgusting overall. Didn't take even a shower because of unsanitary, couldn't wait till
night is over to get in the car and hit the road. Bad, bad experience. Sorry, but potential customers should know.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times, the first two were fine, the last one traveling with a dog was not great because of the dirty room. Traveling alone this time and familiar with the hotel I decided to try it one more time. It's a great stopping place for a trip from Florida to Minnesota. This time was better, the room cleaner than the last time and the price was definitely right for a one night stay. They offer breakfast and have an attendant there ready to help serve you. Breakfast at these places is boring though but if you don't want to go to a restaurant it will do. I would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sissyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was so disappointed in this hotel! Based on reviews, I expected a clean, inexpensive motel for my one-night stay. When we went into our room, we found six toenail clippings on the rug! There was quite a bit of dust under the bed and dresser and the curtains were also dirty.The pillows were flat, and the fitted bed sheet was worn out and kept popping off the corner of the mattress. The air conditioner was extremely noisy and kept me up all night. The front desk staff when we checked in were unfriendly (although the morning person was nicer). The breakfast area was very small, and there was one elderly woman running around trying to clear tables, make waffles, and restock the shelves all by herself. When I asked for one of the waffles we were told could be ordered, I was told there were nine people ahead of me. I absolutely would not ever stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The room was very clean and the bed was awesome. A random bit of truck noise could be heard throughout the night, even though we had a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the freeway, because there is a service road running around the property. The biggest problem is the lady that runs the breakfast room in the morning. She has to pour your juice or water, make you a waffle if you want one and remarks about the devil if you happen to take the last of any item off of the buffet. If you want a quiet breakfast at 6 A.M., you're out of luck because she will appear at your table offering you things and asking you where you are working. Very intrusive. I would consider this property again if I were in a pinch but I would stay clear of that breakfast room unless I was in a very social mood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rendell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed just one night at the Ambassador Inn and found it to be a good value. The room was nice sized but it still had a CRT type TV. There was a refrigerator too but no MW. It is conveniently located right off I-24 at Exit 110. Breakfast included sausage patties, waffles, boiled eggs, plus the usual assortment of cereals, rolls, breads, etc. The lady stocking the breakfast bar was very attentive and helpful. All in all, we would stay at the Ambassador Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpsiemsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Advertised as continental breakfast but much more than biscuits and juices. There was actually a lady who would help you with anything you were looking for.
200 character requirement here is a nuisance

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Manchester
66 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites

Address: 925 Interstate Dr, Exit #110 I-24, Manchester, TN 37355-3105
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £45 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Inn And Luxury Suites
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Hotel Manchester
Ambassador Hotel Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing