We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highland Club Scotland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for a week from the 10th of May in No.10 Cottage. The cottage was beautifully kept and presented and so clean, the grounds and communal areas were just perfect, the pool was beautiful. I would Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to visit the highlands as the perfect place to stay. Already planning to return with friends next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Five5tars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in the ceud mille failt acommodation 2 weeks ago with 4 adults. Acommodation was perfect in nearly every way. Only downsides were, no interent Connection although said when we booked was wifi. Also NO mobile acess at all. 1 more downside was thzat only the master bedroom had a shower. We had to go into our friends room to shower. Beds were really comfey and the towles were amazing. Location ist first class, right on the shores of loch ness. 2 mins walk iknto the village to some lovely Pubs and resurants. Great starting Point for exploring the highlands. A really amazing place that has to be seen to believed. We will definetly come again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This place is fabulous - the accommodation is first class & the apartments are finished to a high spec. The facilities are fab - tennis court/outdoor pool/table tennis/chess/indoor heated pool/gym/steam room. Perfect location right on the edge of Loch Ness - Fort Augustus is really quaint with some nice walks, good pubs etc. Plenty to do around the area - horse riding/kayaking etc. Highly recommend the trip on Loch Ness on the speed boat.

Room Tip: We stayed in Raven Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a beautifully furnished and well-equipped 2 bedroom apartment in the most amazing conversion of a former abbey/school. We received a warm welcome on arrival, and were particularly grateful for the starter pack of milk, shortbread, tea and wine which helped to revive us following our long journey from London. The apartment had everything we could wish for - comfortable beds, a very tasteful sitting room/kitchen, two beautifully equipped bathrooms, and more towels and pillows than we could have ever dreamed possible! The only slight downside was that the second bedroom had a double bed, so our two children had to take turns at sleeping on the floor as they wouldn't contemplate sharing.
The Highland Club itself has to be seen to be believed - it feels like a cross between Hogwarts and The Dorchester Hotel, and offers facilities such as a swimming pool built into one of the former chapels, a quirky games room in another former chapel, and long stretches of cloister which provided my daughter with the perfect opportunity to practise her ballet steps. The cloisters look out onto a central quadrangle where there is a large chess board with oversized white chess pieces. In addition, there is a playground, croquet lawn and tennis court in the beautiful grounds, all of which contribute to the unique and magical atmosphere. And to top it all, the Highland Club is located directly on the shores of Loch Ness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twickymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is our second visit - we stayed in Glendoe Old School 10 which overlooks a grassed area with football nets which our son enjoyed playing on, over to the Caledonian canal. This apartment is very tastefully decorated, very comfortable and has everything you could need, the owners have put a lot of thought into it. It also has wifi- you can get wifi in the stunning club lounge though. This is a very special place to stay in the Highlands.The on site facilities are great - pool, sauna, steam room, table tennis, snooker table (adults only), table football, play area, tennis and various lawn games. There are lots of walks nearby- if you like to go walking without seeing many people this is the place for you. The falls of Foyer (turn left directly outside the gate) is beautiful - go on from the falls down to the shore. Also worth visiting Nevis Range to go up on the Gondola. We had good food at the Boathouse and the Lock Inn.
If you want to chill out and enjoy luxury in splendid surroundings - this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Would recommend this apartment (Glendoe old school 10)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We been here in holiday me and the family we had such a great time i wonder why i was recomended to go here we enjoyed here and we felt like we home nice location and too clean we coming back soon definately .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan-che
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had a great time in this family owned apartment. It was perfect for out family of two adults and children aged 11 & 9. The apartment was clean and welcoming, a really nice touch was the 'starter pack' of milk tea & coffee etc. The staff were helpful and showed us around the complex. The apartment had t good sized master bedroom with double bed and flat screen tv. The second bedroom had two single beds and small tv/dvd player - the kids were delighted with this!

the bathroom was a good size and had a lovely power shower - great after a long walk. The kitchen has everything that you would need for a self catering holiday.

The grounds are beautiful and slope down to the shores of loch Ness. There is a restaurant on site, but it was closed when we were there. The facilities include a swimming pool with steam room and sauna - a booking system applies at busy times but that was not an issue for us on this trip. Outdoor activities included: Tennis, badminton, football and children's playground - plenty for all to do.
inside the lounge is a great place to relax and play games and had a snooker table for adults. A little kitchenette is available to make tea/coffee.

The resort is just a few mins walk from the village where shops, pubs and places to eat are readily available.

I would highly recommend this venue as a place to stay and explore the highlands. For those who like outdoor activities there is plenty to do in the area and the views are magnificent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Augustus
6.4 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Invergarry
500 reviews
18.6 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morag's Lodge
Morag's Lodge
#1 of 10 in Fort Augustus
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Club Scotland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Club Scotland

Address: St Benedict's Abbey, Fort Augustus PH32 4BJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Fort Augustus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Fort Augustus
Price Range: £82 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation at Loch Ness in the very best location for family holidays and Highland Hideaways in the Highlands of Scotland, situated on the shores of Loch Ness at Fort Augustus at the southern end of the lake Loch Ness, an Ideal location for touring. Inverness and Fort William are both an hour’s drive. Highland Club facilities include a clubroom, free WiFi, snooker table, indoor heated swimming pool, tennis court, cricket, barbecue area and adventure playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Highland Club Scotland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Club Scotland Hotel Scottish Highlands
Highland Club Scotland Fort Augustus, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing