We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Corrie Liath B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corrie Liath B & B
Ranked #12 of 27 Fort Augustus B&B and Inns
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed over for 1 night on way to Skye, Andy & Caroline are a lovely couple, very welcoming. The B&B was very clean, the choice of breakfast was really good but we opted for the full scottish, which was amazing. The centre is only a 10 - 15 minute walk so ideal location, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    40
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
44
68
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Corrie Liath, and we can say that it is a beautiful b&b. The owners are very kind; they like chatting with their guests, above all the husband (it is a charming couple indeed). The rooms aren't very big, and a bit old fashioned, mountain style; if you stay at the ground floor you can hear the noises from the first floor, but they have all you need for a cosy stay: they are clean, quiet, with TV and DVD player and some books about the Highlands. The bb is quite far from the small centre of Fort Augustus, so we suggest to stop here only if you've got your own car (the owners offer a taxi service but it costs aprox. 5 pounds). The husband is also a good cook, and he makes fresh pancakes and a good full scottish breakfast. In the garden there is an amazing sauna-barbecue and a lot of birds. Nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have larger rooms but find that the smaller double is popular because of its more affordable price. Our rooms are in keeping with our location as naturally our guests like to experience the Scottish way. The 10 minute walk to the village is enjoyed by many of our guests after a day spent in the car especially if they take the route alongside the canal. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed for one night on a motorbike tour of Scotland. Perfect location with parking for the bikes, on the outskirts of Fort Augustus but a short walk into town for the evening meal.

Very welcoming, rooms were all en suite/ had their own bathroom and everything was clean warm and well proportioned. They even have a BBQ room in the garden with a drinks fridge if you want to just sit and chill out for the evening - a nice touch. Breakfast was perfectly cooked with cereals and juices etc available.

Perfect location for exploring the area and couldn't be more comfortable here - would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wapscallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a lovely time at this b&b and nothing was too much trouble for Andy and Caroline! They are very friendly and happy to share any local information. Breakfast was super tasty and would recommend the haggis and scrambled eggs! They have a special BBQ hut and a well stocked with a mini bar and they operate an honesty box. The beds were incredibly comfortable so thanks to both for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beano2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

How lucky where we to come across this B&B The owners where great, rooms fantastic and the breakfast was unbelievable there was a choice of 4 different ones. Andy and Caroline could not do enough for you. Great place beautiful setting would go back.

Room Tip: Any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at this gorgeous b&b in may with our two young daughters.we were welcomed from the moment we arrived shown the room which was lovely , the b&b had a lovely homely feel we felt very looked after ! Our little girls enjoyed there homemade pancakes every morning we had a gorgeous breakfast . Was a lovely walk into the village , we will be back next year our daughters still talk of the BBQ hut !!! Which was amazing !!!! We also watched the beautiful birds in the lovely grounds while having breakfast ! Happy family memories were made on our stay here we will see you in 2014 !! Corrie liath is highly recommend by us, the Whiteley famiy xxxx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwhiteley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, your two little girls were a delight to have stay. We now have half a dozen rabbits in the garden all the time and lots of young partridge chicks, as well as all the other young birds being fed by their parents, we enjoy it all as much as the guests do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

As a native of Fort Augustus I tend to be rather critical of accommodation offered. Andy and Caroline manage Corrie Liath most professionally with much consideration given to satisfying their guests.Situate in a beautiful spot they have taken great care to offer a very high standard of accommodation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thanks for writing this, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thanks for the book, it made very interesting reading.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Augustus
0.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
587 reviews
13.2 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Morag's Lodge
Morag's Lodge
#1 of 10 in Fort Augustus
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caledonian Cottage Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Richmond House Hotel
Richmond House Hotel
#13 of 27 in Fort Augustus
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrie Liath B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Liath B & B

Property: Corrie Liath B & B
Address: Market Hill, Fort Augustus PH32 4DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Fort Augustus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Augustus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double rooms from £55 per room per night including breakfast. Situated in a quiet location on the edge of the village and just a 10 minute walk to the centre where you will find plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops. All rooms have a lovely view, either of the local mountains or of our garden which has lots of birds including pheasants, partridges and woodpeckers. All our rooms have recently been renovated and have their own bright modern shower room. All rooms have free wifi, tea and coffee trays, complimentary toiletries, flat screen tv with dvd player, a selection of dvds and books and a hair dryer. We offer a choice of four different breakfasts served at flexible times. If you prefer we can swap breakfast for a packed lunch. We have an unusual hut in our garden for the use of our guests to relax in, ideal for friends to get together. We have plenty of off road parking and bicycle storage. Everyone is welcome, including walkers, cyclists and bikers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Corrie Liath B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrie Liath B & B Fort Augustus, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing