We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and comfortable”
Review of Corrie Liath B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corrie Liath B & B
Ranked #11 of 27 Fort Augustus B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed overnight on a Saturday through a 2-day trip to the Highlands. Caroline and Andy were more than happy to help with any request and provided a great accommodation to us. We 're a family of three and we were a bit worried how our 2 1/2 year old daughter would sleep away from home but the travel cot provided, along with the blankets, made everything comfortable for her.

At the back there is an outdoor area where children can run in the grass, play with rabbits, birds (there is a tree and bird feeding installation) and we even saw a pheasant coming by to say hello. The BBQ hut is a great idea and highly recommend it for larger groups of people and more days of stay. Last, but not least, the breakfast was delicious with the Scottish fried and breakfast and Haggis with scrambled eggs being our choices, accompanied with Coffee/Tea and a variety of white/brown toast, cereal and home-made jams.

Totally recommend this B&B and probably will visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stratosf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The owners were so friendly and could not be more helpful and the good reviews they receive are justified. Our room was tidy and clean with ensuite, TV, tea/coffee/water provided and we had lots of information about local attractions. Fort Augustus is a charming little town with good restaurants, lovely views and interesting locks in its centre. Breakfast was delicious with homemade jams and we would recommend this place totally.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to report that the trees are full of tiny plums and apples and the blackberries are growing promising a very good harvest and lots of new jam for next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here one night on a tour of Scotland. The room was smallish but clean and comfortable.The hosts were friendly. Breakfast was good with a scrambled eggs and smoked salmon option that was a welcome change from the usual. The town of Fort Augustus is very attractive and our dinner of fish and chips from the local chippie by the boat lock was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemountaingrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We have different size rooms and the one you had may have been on the small side, but I promise you the welcome was very large.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I stayed one night here whilst walking the Great Glen Way, we had a lovely welcome from Caroline and Andy. The room was lovely with fantastic views over the mountains. Breakfast was delicious, haggis and scrambled eggs mmmm yum, and the homemade jam was equally yummy.
Thank you for drying out my walking boots!! It made the next days walking so much more bearable.
Very friendly and excellent customer service. I highly recommend this B & B x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frizzles72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in there just for one night but everything was just perfect! The room was very clean and had a nice wiew, the beed very comfortable. If you like reading, in the room you can find some books( nice idea). The breakfasts was delicious ( I had pancakes) and I tried all the homemade jams! Andy offered us very good advise about where we can have a nice dinner in town and recommended mic places to visit around. The owners are very friendly !! We will be back!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Beatrice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are very happy that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at Corrie Liath for a week and had a wonderful stay. Our room was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities required plus more. We found it to be well located halfway between Inverness and Fort William, making sightseeing easy and enjoyable. A short walk into the village and we enjoyed a boat ride on the Loch Ness as well as a lovely lunch at the Boathouse restaurant. We especially enjoyed our evening in the barbecue hut and watching the birds whilst eating breakfast. Our hosts, Andy and Caroline were accommodating and friendly. All in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

The boat ride is very popular, but for excitement you have to try the high speed inflatable boat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My husband & I stayed here for two nights whilst touring the area and had a very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was lovely with smoked salmon being on offer which felt very indulgent. We got the use of the outdoor bbq hut for one of the nights which was a great experience.

Would recommend and the owners (Caroline & Andy) were very pleasant and made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfra386401l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

The Scottish smoked salmon is very popular for breakfast, it makes a loely change from the normal fried breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Augustus hotels
0.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#3 of 27 in Fort Augustus
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Richmond House Hotel
Richmond House Hotel
#12 of 27 in Fort Augustus
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kettle House B&B
Kettle House B&B
#1 of 27 in Fort Augustus
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caledonian House
Caledonian House
#15 of 27 in Fort Augustus
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morag's Lodge
Morag's Lodge
#1 of 10 in Fort Augustus
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrie Liath B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Liath B & B

Address: Market Hill, Fort Augustus PH32 4DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Fort Augustus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Augustus
Price Range: £25 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double rooms from £55 per room per night including breakfast. Situated in a quiet location on the edge of the village and just a 10 minute walk to the centre where you will find plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops. All rooms have a lovely view, either of the local mountains or of our garden which has lots of birds including pheasants, partridges and woodpeckers. All our rooms have recently been renovated and have their own bright modern shower room. All rooms have free wifi, tea and coffee trays, complimentary toiletries, flat screen tv with dvd player, a selection of dvds and books and a hair dryer. We offer a choice of four different breakfasts served at flexible times. If you prefer we can swap breakfast for a packed lunch. We have an unusual hut in our garden for the use of our guests to relax in, ideal for friends to get together. We have plenty of off road parking and bicycle storage. Everyone is welcome, including walkers, cyclists and bikers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Corrie Liath B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrie Liath B & B Fort Augustus, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing