We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Augustus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tigh Na Mairi Cottage
Ranked #13 of 26 Fort Augustus B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Nice B&B with good location by the canal. Friendly and very helpful owners. In general great place to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhenya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

The b&b is situated on the Caledonian Canal with breathtaking views. The hostess was simply fabulous. She is very kind and well informed on the surrounding area. Returning back to the B&B every night felt like returning home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

I stayed here with my sister and mother this past June for 3 nights. The couple that run this B&B are the kindest people you could ever hope to meet and were very accommodating. There was construction being done on part of the building at the time, so they gave us the option of taking the 3 bed room that we had booked, or taking one of the empty chalets in the park adjacent to the hotel. Needless to say we went with the chalet were we could each have our own room. We were still providing with a delicious and varied breakfast each morning and were given advice on where to sightsee in the area. I can't say enough good things about our experience.

Room Tip: to enjoy really enjoy the area, rent a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeylover34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Plotin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: OG mit Blick auf den Kanal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Berny121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Augustus hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#2 of 26 in Fort Augustus
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kettle House B&B
Kettle House B&B
#1 of 26 in Fort Augustus
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morag's Lodge
Morag's Lodge
#1 of 10 in Fort Augustus
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caledonian Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Mairi Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Mairi Cottage

Address: Tigh Na Mairi Canalside, Fort Augustus PH32 4BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Fort Augustus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Augustus
Price Range: £60 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigh na Mairi's original buliding is nearly 200 years old with stunning views of the surrounding mountains and down the Caledonain Canal and Great Glen. Built on the bank of the famous Caledonain Canal at the top lock of the village of Fort Augustus, yet less than 5 minutes walk into the centre. The flight of locks from the top lock down goes down to the even more famous Loch Ness, home of Nessie the Loch Ness Monster. We have 3 double bedrooms all with en-suite facility, hospitality trays and hair dryers in all the rooms, private parking, wifi with a guest lounge and outdoor seating area. A self service continental style breakfast is served each morning, which consists of as cereals, fruit, yogurts,orange juice, tea/coffee and toast.Cyclists, motorbikers, walkers, canoeists/kayakers, golfers all welcome.Open all year round. Can be rented if available minimum of a 3 night stay as a self catering cottage for up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Mairi Cottage Fort Augustus, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing