We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigh Na Mairi Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Guest House(Fort Augustus)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrie Liath B & B(Fort Augustus)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White House(Fort Augustus)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Club Scotland(Fort Augustus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morag's Lodge(Fort Augustus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stravaigers Lodge(Fort Augustus)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
34
15
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
15
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisiting scotlandgreat glen waybreakfast roombeds were comfortablemade us feel at homewe've stayedexcellent staythe ground floorlovely breakfastthe location is perfectloch nessjulieggwlockshostessvillage
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

On arriving at the Tigh Na Mairi, we were greeted by the owner Julie who was
very welcoming and made us feel at home. The room was lovely over looking the canal and
magnificent view of the mountains The breakfast was great with a wide choice
and nothing was to much trouble. We were traveling on motorcycles and provision was
made so we had safe parking. To say the least Julie and Clive made our stay enjoyable
cant wait to stay again

Room Tip: ask for the front upstairs room over looking the canal
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Julie and Clive (the owners) were very welcoming towards us and extremely accommodating to the strange requests and requirements from the visit I and my friends had when we stopped over on the way to and from Ben Nevis (Tigh Na Mairi is halfway between the airport near Inverness and Ben Nevis near Fort William). The rooms are modern and kept clean with en-suite bathroom or shower and also have small screen remote control freeview tv should you find the quiet all too quiet! The surrounding area in fine weather is simply stunning and well worth stopping here to see. That coupled with a suitable B&B for couples, families or small groups. Oh and the beds were freshly made up before our arrival and very comfortable. Thanks Julie and Clive for making our adventure in Scotland so easy and enjoyable.

Fort Augustus is a charming small town with plenty to see and do on a weekend break and not too far away are more activities for all interest and budgets for longer stays.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs facing the canal have the best views (also the one I was in had a bath).
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Thank you Julie and Clive for a very warm welcome and sharing your knowledge of the district, it helped us appreciate the spectacular area. Comfortable beds were wonderful after busy days, lovely hot shower.
The view from our room at night overlooking the canal was magic with the lights sparkling on the water.
Breakfast was just how we like it, Will be back.
JP & Colin, NZ

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Despite our late arriving we were warmly welcome by Julie. The location by the canal is lovely and at walking distance from the center of Fort Augustus. The children really appriciated their first british breakfast with eggs sausages, baked beans.... The bathrooms were spotless and the family room facing our double bed room was very convenient as we have three children.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Real shame the property has a musty smell, which gets you if you waken up through the night. Julie is a very warm person who looked after us well during our stay. Still some decorative work to finish off which will further enhance the feel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews