We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class stay, better than 5 star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kettle House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kettle House B&B
Ranked #1 of 29 Fort Augustus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First class stay, better than 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The house was lovely, near town and the hosts were thoughtful in every way from providing DVDs to providing fresh milk in the fridge, paper utensils for guests and cupcakes in the room.

Breakfast was very good and we were given choices for breakfast. The dining area and whole place is very cosy and tranquil.

Wifi was fast.

The hosts has made a good job to take good care of their guests and make us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qianwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Wow what can we say to this review. What a lovely heading that means a lot to us as we try our best to make sure you have all those extra things you would get in a hotel but on a smaller scale. Our rooms we like to think are cozy and comfortable so we glad you enjoyed your stay and noticed our little extra touches to enhance your stay. We hop to see you again. Many thanks Natalie & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
76
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This B & B was so warm and welcoming, it was a pleasure to stay whilst we were viewing properties in the area.
Breakfast was a real treat, sitting by the window every morning watching so many different bird species made the day start on a positive note along with the excellent breakfast.
We were recommended to eat at a few pubs which we had to try them all and the Lock came out on top, for the food, service etc.
what made the Kettle such a pleasure was the owners just lovely friendly hosts.

Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyers2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi there Many thanks for writing us a great review you stayed with us not once but twice and hope the property went ok for you both! We adored you small doggy she was rather cute. It is lovely to sit at breakfast and watch all the wildlife in the garden we get a lot of birds which is great. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks Natalie & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This by far is the most loveliest BnB my husband and I have had the pleasure of staying while travelling around the UK. The hostess Natalie is helpful and friendly and the love and care she puts into Kettle House shines. The lovely personal touches like fresh milk for teas and coffees in your room, a yummy cupcake, plush towels and the crispest of sheets really made our stay wonderful. The house is cosey and very well maintained with the cutest of gardens! We will definitely be back and cannot recommend it enough. This BnB really over delivered and I think is really excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number one 'Loch ness' it was lovely and had a view over the garden. My mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadiadew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Nadia
Aww what a fantastic review you have given us. We are so glad you thought we were one of the loveliest B&B's you have stayed in that has made our day. We are so happy you enjoyed the homemade cupcakes. Its nice to have fresh milk available as well as the milk in your room thats why we put a fridge in your corridor also good to put things in too. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be back again soon. Many thanks Natalie & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We just spent one night here but it was so confortable, we had dinner on the village in the Lock Inn that was good too. It was a special occasion and when we came to the B&B they had put two chocolate bunnies on the bed! We want to come back but this time for 2 or 3 days!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaGla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi there
Many thanks for your review we are glad you liked your easter bunnies. We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us and that you noticed our extra details. We do this to try and make everyone feel at home. We hope we did just that. Many thanks once again natalie & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A lovely place run by charming and very welcoming people.
Comfortable rooms for a very honete price for the country.
I highly recommend this B & B.
The house is very quiet, a bit away from Fort Augustus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TontonLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hi there. Thanks for your review great that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with everything. Its always lovely to see different feedback so thank you. Kind Regards Natalie & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Best B&B we've ever stayed in! A beautiful place, Natalie and Mark made us feel extremely welcome. The room was immaculate, with fantastic attention to detail, adding the special touch. Close to restaurants and pubs in Fort Augustus, only a 15 minute walk. Effortlessly catered to vegetarian and lactose free dietary requirements with incredible cupcakes!! The gardens are lovingly maintained and there are great views of these from the dining room. A highlight for us was being able to pat the rabbits! Natalie and Mark were really friendly and full of good tips for local tourist attractions. Try it - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania96069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hi Tania and Matt, Many thanks for your review. Yes we try to do our best to cater for all diets as it helps to make you feel at home. We are chuffed you like Daisy and Maisy our two rabbits they love getting attention. It looks like you really enjoyed your stay with us so that is all we want guests to do is to enjoy there stay as after all you chose us to stay with. Hope to see you both sometime again soon. Many thanks Natalie & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and the hospitality was excellent, Mark and Nat are amazing hosts and make you feel so welcome, Nat's welcome cupcakes are simply amazing and Mark's Scottish breakfast is absolutely beautiful enough to set you up for the day, the rooms are lovely we stayed in Loch Ness and it was so warm and homely with the option of DVDs, books and board games to watch,play and read as you enjoy your stay there would definately recommend this b & b to all my friends and family also whilst staying here we visited Nessie the Loch Ness monster just around the corner from where we stayed and we made a visit to the highest cafe at the top of Cairn Gorm Mountain which had amazing views.

Will definately be going back to see Mark and Nat in the new year :-)

Kerry & Dan

Room Tip: Loch Ness lovely room for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi Kerry and Dan. Wow what can we say what a fantastic review you gave us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and it was so lovely to meet you. You both are a truly super couple. We are glad you liked you room and noticed all the extras. Marks breakfasts are proving to be a hit and he is so pleased. As for the cupcakes always think its nice to get something homemade so its lovely when we get comments on them! Sounds like you had a great time up the Cairngorms and know Dan didn't like heights so well done to him!! Looking forward to seeing you again Take care. Nat & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Augustus
0.6 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
559 reviews
5.7 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
905 reviews
0.6 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#2 of 29 in Fort Augustus
123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Morag's Lodge
Morag's Lodge
#2 of 10 in Fort Augustus
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kettle House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kettle House B&B

Property: Kettle House B&B
Address: Kettle House Golf COURSE, Fort Augustus PH32 4BY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Fort Augustus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Augustus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just opened the Kettle House as a B&B on the 1st August 2012. We cant wait for you to book so we can share our home with you. We hope you will enjoy relaxing in your ensuite room that has a 24"flat screen DVD player with freesat channels and with views overlooking our lovely gardens or the pretty countryside. Or perhaps just taking a walk through our gardens which is abundant with wildlife as we even have a resident baby deer! We also have Guinea pigs!We hope to meet you soon and you can tell us a little bit about your adventures! Kettle House is that home from home B&B but without you having to do a thing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kettle House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettle House B&B Fort Augustus, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing