We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Luxury king size bed with canopy. Very spacious bedroom with views of the convent woods.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Luxury king size bed with canopy.
Very spacious bedroom with views of the convent woods.
Spacious living room with 32' TV/DVD player.
Living room.
Christmas 2017.
Christmas tree.
Bathroom.
View of Ben Tee from kitchen window.
Kitchen with new carpet.
Hall way.
Convent woods to the rear of the house, perfect for a stroll.
Fields and convent woods, perfect for a stroll.
Parking at the rear of the building beside the garden.
Winner of Certificate of Excellence.
Looking up Loch Ness from the Boathouse Restaurant, an easy 10 minute walk.
Ben Nevis & Aonach Mor. 30 minutes drive. Ski-ing and mountain bike heaven.
Looking up the locks that run through the middle of the village of Fort Augustus.
Lovely spring bluebells on route to the local waterfall. 'Ladyfalls'
Christmas 2016.
Felicity with certificates of excellence for all the apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pauline G
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation was superb - tatestfully decorated with more than your own home comforts. Will certainly be visiting again.

Fantastic hosts and excellent location - just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are happy you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevine233...
1 review
“Fort Augustus- The Old Convent”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Received a very warm welcome from Felicity and Chris. We had an excellent stay in this very comfortable and well equipped apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marytini
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 18yo nephew for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. Apartment has been nicely updated. The bathroom was especially nice and spacious. My husband is picky when it comes to bathrooms, and this one did not disappoint! Bedroom is spacious too. We used the oven and did several loads of laundry, which was nice to have available.

Felicity and Chris were wonderful hosts. Felicity has a nice book of suggested activities and drives. We took her advice to go to the Old Man of Storr and were happy with that decision. We also spent a day going to Urquhart Castle, Culloden Battlefield and Clara Cairns. Fort Augustus is a great base.

The house is about 10 min walk to down town. Grocery store is bustling with energy, a perfect pit stop for supplies before heading out to explore the highlands. There's a gas station, gift shop and post office wrapped into to the grocery store as well. Tourist office around the corner has information and sells stamps too. Lots of fish and chips shops to choose from!

We highly recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay here and also had fun exploring what the area has to offer. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozduo2533
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Return stay was just as wonderful”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We returned to No 3 The Old Convent to a wonderful warm welcome from Felicity and Chris. It was like coming home as we had so enjoyed our first stay. We had looked forward to our visit and it was one of the first places we booked when we knew we were coming back to Scotland. Everything was just as fantastic as we remembered from 2014, perfectly clean, spacious, cosy, close to everything we wanted. Four nights was not enough. We will be back again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was lovely to see you both again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0407...
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a comfortable weeks stay at No3 the old convent. The accommodation consists of a good sized well equipped kitchen, a comfortable lounge, a bathroom consisting of a toilet, basin and shower over a large bath. The one bedroom is massive with an equally massive bed which is soft and comfortable. I would certainly recommend this accommodation to anyone who is looking to stay in Fort Augustus. The owners are very friendly and took time to show us around the accommodation and gave us a few pointers as to where to go in and around the area. The only thing I could nit pick about was the size of the bath towels which are far too small. We would certainly look to stay again if we were in Fort Augustus in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday here. Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you thought our bath towels were too small. When we purchase our bath towels we always buy the standard size and make sure they are good quality. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and will ask future guests for their opinion on the size of the bath towels we currently provide. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie M
2 reviews
“5 stars is not enough!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at number 3 for 4 nights and my only problem was that it wasn't for longer! The apartment has been beautifully restored and is fully equipped, so it's just like being at home. Felicity and Chris are wonderful hosts and are warm, welcoming and genuinely lovely people who make you feel right at home.
The bathroom has a spa like feel and the Queen size bed is bliss to get into after a day's hiking.
I especially loved how the flat felt more like a home than a generic holiday rental, and I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Felicity and Chris have put so much time, effort and love into this place and it certainly shows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here, we really enjoyed chatting with you both and hope to welcome you back in the future. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMKM
Hampshire UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in a lovely area”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely clean, spacious accommodation and Felicity and Chris were welcoming and really helpful hosts. Fort Augustus is a fascinating village and a great base to explore the Great Glen and beyond. Will go back one day and would definitely recommend the Old Convent to others.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday here and had fun exploring the wonderful area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing