We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
St Benedict's Abbey now called The Highland Club
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Benedict's Abbey now called The Highland Club
Swimming Pool Living / Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
St Benedict's Abbey now called The Highland Club
Swimming Pool
Living / Dining Room
Kitchen Area
Bathroom
Abbey Cloisters
Bedroom - king size bed
View from living room
Moat House with Raven Wing behind
Raven Wing entrance
1 of many gargoyles
Urquhart Castle
Cricket on Abbey pitch
Raven Wing stained glass window
Guest Reviews 1
Guest Reviews 2
South Loch Ness trail walking and cycling path (Loch Tarff)
The Boathouse Restaurant (in Abbey Grounds)
Child's Play
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lynne T
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

“Do yourself a great favour and choose this Apartment for your stay in Fort Augustus. Everything about it is superb and as advertised. The position of the Abbey is so well located. We walked everywhere. The Boathouse Restaurant onsite is amazing too. Our only regret was having to leave. A definite highlight of our 3 week holiday in Scotland.”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for a lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notpicky7...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful, beautiful, relaxing ....”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Only one thing to say really - in that unfortunately our stay of only 3 nights was nowhere near long enough !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: 3 nights was nowhere near long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thank you, glad you enjoyed it. Maybe stay longer next time?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29katheri...
Cavtat, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great weekend away”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for our family with a lovely bedroom for us and a sofa bed with huge TV for our teenage daughters. The facilities were great and we would highly recommend ebikes to hire and The Lovat for dining.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting was stunning.
Liked least: It would be handy to have 2 sets of keys.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla G
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great apartment!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great apartment! The abbey is stunning, the grounds are impressive, the village is quaint, and the location is perfect for day trips. The apartment had everything we needed; it's very well appointed with all the necessities. It's beautifully decorated, and the bed is so comfortable. I plan to recommend this apartment to all my traveling friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The history of the abbey and the great amenities
Liked least: Nothing to report - it was truly fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themckeff...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First stay at highland club and loved it so much we booked to come back as soon as we left.
The history of the main building is fantastic and felt like we were in a very special place. The pool in the chapel amazing. We have 2 young kids, 2 and 3 months and we found very kid friendly resort with lots to do and such a short walk to canal, kids farm, shops and restaurants. Ate at the boathouse twice and made very welcome which those with young kids can be unusual. The apartment was lovely, very comfy with all you need and loved extra touch re having Netflix and DVDs available. Wifi worked well too. Our 2 year old said it was best holiday ever. Very special place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree the Abbey is a special place to have a holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf1235
Dresden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing