We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful cafe worth the detour”

The Camerons Tea Room and Farm Shop
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Foyers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This cafe was so good we went twice during our short stay in Fort Augustus. We had soup and a sandwich on the first visit. Both excellent. The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere in the cafe was also very good. We enjoyed it so much we went out of our way to go there again for takeaway sandwiches.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank booty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morag c, Owner at The Camerons Tea Room and Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

It was lovely to meet you all, and great to see you take a detour on the way to the Airport.

See you again when I'm the Highlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Wildside in Whitebridge for a week from 5th November and only found this little gem yesterday, the day we were leaving. Had we found it sooner, we would have been in there every day. It’s a lovely little tea room, selling a good range of breakfasts and hand-made cakes. It also has a small shop area, which is useful if you need to buy a snack to take with you. What I love most about this little tea room are the gifts/souvenirs that they sell, such beautiful items. I ended up buying all sorts. The setting of this tea-room is lovely. There is a pond behind it with cattle grazing all around. The two deers are adorable. There are other nice tea rooms around, like the one at the top of the Falls of Foyers, but this is definitely the best. If you’re in the area, make an effort to find it. It’s not far from Falls of Foyers.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Suziepamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morag c, Owner at The Camerons Tea Room and Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your honest review, we do have something very unique at Cameron's and it's fantastic to see people enjoy every bit of it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hubby and I stopped in here today, lovely inside with the log burner and comfy sofa. Staff were all really lovely and happy to recommend things. Being awkward I fancied the breakfast but Hubby wanted a lunch, as it was 11.30am and lunch wasn’t usually till after 12pm we thought this might be a problem, but it was no trouble at all. Pot of tea came in lovely china teapot with China cup. Scottish Breakfast was superb! You could tell the bacon, sausage and black pudding we’re all locally sourced and great quality, not a scrap of fat to be seen! I’m not usually a fan of black pudding but this was delicious! Hubby went for the Haggis and cheese panini and said it was really tasty. We couldn’t resist a big slab of Victoria sponge and a hot chocolate and mocha after by the fire, and we both left full and very happy. Having run a cake shop cafe ourselves in Cornwall, we can appreciate the love and hard graft that goes into keeping such a lovely place running and glad to see locals supporting them out of season. Will come back when we’re next up here!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Selena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Well that's not fair, to the people in No Where, just did not expect to find a tea room come farm shop selling some plants here. We arrived a bit after 2 pm so the choices of soup were not good and were very watery. Baked potatoes finished too so opted for sandwich which was good. My sister had the cold meat platter but she had to pick off too much fat and gristle, not good quality of ham. Its in an excellent spot and the ambience felt good, also the home baking looked great but declined. Would go back if in that area, but would not have the soup again. Staff friendly too. Bought a wee plant and thriving in my garden.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RuthyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Came here for a spot of lunch which was delicious. We also had room for a scone.
Lovely homemade food.
I like the fact they sell locally produced crafts.
I brought a hand embroidered bag.

Lovely to let the deer out back after, very friendly

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 576traym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Camerons Tea Room and Farm Shop also viewed

Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Invermoriston, Loch Ness
 
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Camerons Tea Room and Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing