We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lodges on Loch Ness
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Me and my family stayed for a week here. After a small minor problem (no hot water) boiler had been switched off, we had a lovely stay. The managers were so kind and efficient and quickly rectified the problem. In no way did it spoil our holiday. Where the lodges are situated it is ideal to get to all the locations we wanted to visit. Would recommend these and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozzzzax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgesfoyers, Owner at Lodges on Loch Ness, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Hello lozzzzax. Thank you for your kind review of the lodge. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards

Callum Munro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

I recently wrote a review for the lodges based on a particularly poor episode of customer service i had after visiting them. I have since been contacted directly by the owner and am satisfied by his explanation and acceptance of blame that i decided it was only reasonable that my review should be edited to reflect this....

I booked 2 lodges for a group of friends in our early 30's for a long weekend in March, the lodges were perfect for what we needed, clean, comfortable and private with a cracking view. I agree with other posters that they are not as "luxury" as other properties i have stayed at and i would say they are more comfortable than luxurious however that being said the gigantic bathrooms and outdoor hot tubs are luxury features.

I am happy to provide specific information regarding the complaint i had and how it was resolved for anyone that is interested.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We organised a family trip at the last minute for our family and my elderly parents. The booking process was a bit cumbersome, but once I made a couple of calls and checked the bank statement online, I was happy that we had actually paid for the lodge.

When we arrived, and throughout our stay the owners were very helpful and friendly.

We could not fault the location, size or the facilities, but this property should no longer be described as luxury. It is about 10 years old and the furniture and fittings are too. Subsequently things have been broken and not maintained, and it’s all a bit faded. This was really disappointing in many ways.

The property had been cleaned prior to us arriving, but things had been missed. The one and only chopping board had congealed food from the previous guests – Ugh! There was jam smeared down the washing machine and on one of the dining chairs. The patio windows had small child hand prints on them – not a feature, just lack of attention to detail. The list could go on, but this is not what you expect from 'luxury',

The payment for utilities is also a bit bizarre - I would have happily paid a little bit extra for the original booking to have gas and electricity included rather than having to read the meter and calculate usage and then wait for my credit card bill to make sure the right amount had been deducted.

The patio furniture was so old it was falling apart and there was not enough of it. However when you go round the side of the lodge, you will find the broken old furniture. Internally the bed in the master bedroom was rock hard and there were no mattress protectors at all - always a sure sign of cutting costs.

So my conclusion. We had a great holiday, in a great location, but we would only come back to this lodge when it has actually been upgraded to luxury standard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgesfoyers, Owner at Lodges on Loch Ness, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Hello Iain.
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you had some issues with the lodge, I have addressed the cleaning points with our service staff, finger prints and items not clean are not acceptable.. However it would be helpful for us to be made aware at point of stay so we can be given the chance to make good any issues that seem to have been missed.
The lodges are all 6 years old and while it is fair to say the fixtures and fittings are not new, it is not really fair to I feel to give the impression that they are not up to standard. Things do get broken and should be replaced as and when this happens. As it is noted in the lodge manual, if a guest finds any problem of this nature or indeed anything else of concern or not to satisfaction we can only act to make right the issue if told at the time of stay so we can make good and let you enjoy the lodge as we hope you will. I have taken your points on board and will ensure all our staff are fully aware of your points raised, and that all lodges are checked on a regular basis for damage or breakages. If you would like to discuss the booking issues with me direct please feel free to do so. Tel 01463 23 99 61 info@lodgesonlochness.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I have recently stayed at these lodges as a party of 8 plus 1 small puppy.

Reaching the grand age of 30 I decided to hire a lodge to celebrate. From the outset the location looked ideal. The website was easy to use and the communication between us and the owners was adequate. We decided to take advantage of the Tesco delivery service and for an extra £5.00 the shopping was put away.

On arrival we were blown away. Not just with the view, but the lodge was breathtaking. Very modern, stylish and warming. The bedrooms were large and furnished tastefully. The shopping had been put away and the hot tub was ready to use.

All fixtures were working and we did not encounter any problems at all. There was a massive list of rules, which seemed strange and first, but after reading them (on the last day) it appeared they were very much all common sense.

The charge for the utilities seems reasonable ( however I have not received the bill yet) I agree that if people take the p*** then this is the best way to make it fair.

Overall we all agreed that the lodges were fantastic, the service unbeatable and the location breathtaking. All 8 of us agreed, that we would come back. Fudge (puppy) didn't even want to get in the car to go home.

The only minor improvements would be: more towels (8 of us used them fast) and more toilet roll, though we thought ahead and brought a family pack with us. The TV,s appeared a bit dated compared to the rest of the lodge, however we didn't really watch tv.

Finally I would recommend these lodges to anyone and will absolutely return. Looking at booking for the summer.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Falklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgesfoyers, Owner at Lodges on Loch Ness, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Just as point of note the TV's are all in line for replacement, as you quite rightly say they are needing to be updated and we are in this process. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind regards

Callum Munro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We arrived at the lodge and were very pleasantly surprised by just how beautiful the location was. The lodge was spacious with a huge living room/kitchen overlooking the loch, two big bedrooms and two big bathrooms, one with an enormo shower that doubles as steam room, and the other with a jacuzzi bath. We immediately felt at home and it wasn't long before we had checked out the hot tub, which was all the better as a light snow was falling at the time - magical. Our television and DVD player were not working at first, but Callum came along and sorted us out, and very kindly gave us recommendations on what to do and see and where to eat in the area. We bought a book of the best 40 walks around Loch Ness from the lovely Waterfall Cafe, which was really helpful and guided us around some of the beautiful landscape nearby. We had only been there 24 hours when we knew we would be coming back, in fact, we didn't want to leave. See you again soon we hope, Callum!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eraho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgesfoyers, Owner at Lodges on Loch Ness, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for your kind review..... Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Callum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My friends and I have now stayed at these lodges 3 times, we just cant get enough of them!

It's view of the Loch have got to be the best, beautiful sunny days at the end of February were a nice surprise and even got to make use of the barbeque.

Our last visit was a bit of a let down with the hot tub not working, which is one of the big attractions to the lodges, but this time it was working perfectly and it was difficult to get ourselves out of it.

The lodges inside are just beautiful, kept very clean by the hard working staff who even put your tesco order away before you arrive. Each room was nicely decorated and furnished and the beds were very cosy, being in such a location meant there was no noise and we all had a great sleep each night. All the facilities provided were fantastic and the only thing that didn't work was the surround sound system in the living area but that was no big deal.

The staff were and always have been very pleasant and welcoming to us. They make a point of coming to your lodge and ensuring you have settled in okay, passing them outside they will always say hello and ask if everything is okay for us, if we had to call with a problem then they would deal with it as quick as they could. As we were not happy with the hot tub not working on our last visit, the owners did everything they could to make sure this stay went as well as it could, and it positively did.

This really is a great place to stay in the Scottish highlands and is definitely a great location for a Scottish holiday, with many sights to see and walks around the area, and don't forget the hot tub. We will be making a booking again very soon.

Room Tip: Lodge 13 I believe is the only 2 bedroom lodge, the others all have 3. However, all are stunning ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corus84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgesfoyers, Owner at Lodges on Loch Ness, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for your kind review... I am glad we were able to make up for the problems last time. See you again soon hopefully.

Kind Regards

Callum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We are just back from a fab week staying in lodge #2.
The views from the lodges are spectacular, the Loch constantly changes so looks different at different times of the day.
The facilities within the lodge are great, especially the hot tub, which we never got bored of! The master bed room also has a jacuzzi bath, which is a treat. All the showers were power showers with massage heads and one shower doubled up as a steam room.
We cannot fault anything, the location speaks for itself and there is plenty to do, as long as you don't mind A drive along the 15 mile single track road.
The owners gave us a courtesy call to make sure we had arrived ok, and when we had a slight problem with the hot tub on a Sunday night, ringing them about it was not an issue, and helped sort it over the phone.
If you want a week away in a peaceful and very restful surroundings, then you can't go wrong with a trip to the lodges on Loch Ness, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvsagoodholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foyers
10.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,246 reviews
5.8 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
430 reviews
5.8 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Craigdarroch Inn
The Craigdarroch Inn
#1 of 5 in Foyers
375 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
#1 of 1 in Bunloit
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges on Loch Ness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges on Loch Ness

Address: The Turns | South Loch Ness Side, Foyers IV2 6XU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Foyers
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Foyers
Price Range: £134 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lodges on Loch Ness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges On Loch Ness Hotel Inverness
Lodges On Loch Ness Foyers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing