We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lodges on Loch Ness
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lodges on Loch Ness was the highlight of our trip to Scotland. The cabins are huge, clean and completely relaxing. The kitchen was great, and it was nice to cook on our own to save some money from eating out. This was probably the most relaxing place on Earth. We stayed in cabin #12 and the views of the Loch were incredible.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mizungo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgesfoyers, Owner at Lodges on Loch Ness, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for reviewing the lodges. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in lodge 12, I hope we might be able to accommodate you again sometime.

Kind Regards

Callum Munro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    14
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

we stayed there for a week in may.had a lovely time the lodge was ok but slightly below par for the price .lovely view from the lodge.the owner callum was very helpful infact i left my wallet on the day of departure he was kind enough to drive 15 miles to drop it off.
a bit disappointed with the electric bill couldnt figure out how we used up £56 worth of electric in a week as we were never in during the day.
but other than that we had alovely time will defo go to inverness beautiful place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgesfoyers, Owner at Lodges on Loch Ness, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the review on our lodges, I am disappointed to learn you felt the lodge was slightly under par. I did make the point as I do with all guests to ensure I spoke to you many times during your stay to ensure everything was to your approval. At no point did you make me aware of anything that perhaps was not to you expectations. I feel it's very important to obtain feed back from guests, this helps to make the lodges what they are. I would like very much if you would contact me regards the points you feel were letting the lodge down in order that I can make any required actions.
Regards the utility usage, we make it very clear that we change £8.00 per day to run the lodge, as a small company we are simply not able to cover this alone, indeed £8.00 does not cover all the usage, however we don't feel we should charge the full amount to our guests. Regardless of your being in the lodge or not, things do still run, the hot tub remains heating and cleaning as does the hot water and heating. As with any review on our lodges, I am happy to discuss any points with any guest past or pre booking personally. I can be contacted via email at info@lodgesonlochness.com or by telephone on 01463 23 99 61
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colne
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We took advantage of the march offer, had a lovely relaxing stay, lodge was nice, kitchen luxurious, we had a lovely stay, however few little niggles would have made a good stay an excellent stay. Silly things like steam shower not working, corkscrew broken, outside heaters were not working. I think Callum is doing a great job, and we had a fabulous stay, after speaking with Callum he is in process of updating things, and I'm sure that going forward things will be sorted, can only assume that because it's beginning of season things may have been overlooked. We would recommend a stay to friends and family and indeed have, the hot tub and bubble bath in the main ensuite both fabulous!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ColneGeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgesfoyers, Owner at Lodges on Loch Ness, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your kind review on the lodges. I hope we can see you again sometime.

Kind regards

Callum Munro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed with a group of friends for new years, stunning chalet, well kitted out in kitchen, spacious rooms, great bath, topped with amazing views from the hot tub. Had a minor issue with the oven, calum was very quick to respond and fix the issue.very helpful . have already recommended to friends.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank weetoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgesfoyers, Owner at Lodges on Loch Ness, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your kind review on the lodges, I am delighted you had such and enjoyable time with. I hope we can see you again sometime.

Kind regards

Callum Munro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalburn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This place is ideal for everyone! Me and 7 of my friends stayed at the Fairview house that Loges on Loch Ness offer for breaks. We stayed over the New Year period for four days! it was amazing!! We all loved every second of our trip and the house was massive which helped comfortably fit all of us! The views are beyond spectacular which is the icing on the cake not to mention the cool private hot tub that sits looking on to the beautiful scenery. There is a friendly pub/restaurant just 2 minutes walk from the lodges and plenty of beautiful walks and adventures to have including the spectacular Falls of Foyers. Everyone involving this resort are friendly and willing to help whenever you need them I would honestly recommend this place to all, it was wonderful and i cant wait to go back! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgesfoyers, Owner at Lodges on Loch Ness, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review on Fairview lodge. I am delighted you enjoyed your break with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind regards

Callum Munro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in Lodge 12 for the Hogmanay break 2013 - 2014.

We drove up from Glasgow along the A82 via Fort Augustus and whilst it was dark so the view wasn't there, it is a great drive along some fantastic Highland roads. The location is almost key to the lodges. Foyers is located roughly half way up the South Side of the Loch between Fort Augustus and Inverness. the Cabins are located off the road just before the junction to Foyers. The view is outstanding and every morning you wake up and notice something different be it Waterfalls on the opposite side or variations in the water (possibly Nessie?!?) A cup of tea on the veranda in the morning listening to the silence is worth five or ten minutes of your time!

the Cabin itself is fantastic. Very modern Kitchen with beautiful Tain Pottery gives a luxurious feel. an adjacent dining area, lounge with gas fire and two bedrooms and bathrooms(one with steam room) on the ground floor.. up stairs is a further sitting area with the main bedroom. Huuuge bed with large en suite with jet pool bath and shower. on the outside veranda there is an outdoor table and chairs, BBQ and amazing hot tub. one of the highlights of our trip was lying in the hottub at night looking at the stars.

Foyers is very quiet, great walks to the Upper and Lower Falls onwards to the banks of the loch. the shop seemed well stocked but there is a large Tesco as you come in to Inverness approx. 20 minutes away.

We had a problem with the oven on the first night but Callum was on hand first thing the following morning with new parts and carried out a repair straight away. Overall Callum and Kate are very fair hosts and whilst it is nice that they leave you to enjoy your holiday in peace, it is also great to know they are at the end of the telephone to help. Some previous reviews about not being shown how to work things (instructions are in the book and very self explanatory), the rules (not overly long and not unreasonable at all) and finally the utility charges (fairest way is you pay for your usage, you do at home so why not when your away??) seem a bit OTT and unfair to Lodges on Loch Ness and Callum so don't allow that to sway your decision.

All in all, would thoroughly recommend Lodges on Loch Ness and we will almost certainly be back at some point!

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent with their own individual features. we were fortunate our group let us h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogorfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgesfoyers, Owner at Lodges on Loch Ness, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review on lodge 12.. I am delighted you enjoyed it so much and look forward to hopefully seeing you again.
Ps thank you also for the bottle of wine, very kind and most enjoyable :-)

Kind regards

Callum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Had another enjoyable relaxing week, our 5th short break in this great location. The lodges are a home from home for our family of 4 + dog and we are always sorry to leave. The accommodation is superb, clean and well equipped with space for all and very wheelchair friendly for my young niece.

Highly recommend. We will certainly be back.


Sylvia Brown (Barnshaw family Glasgow)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sassteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgesfoyers, Owner at Lodges on Loch Ness, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review..... glad you enjoyed your self again.... I look forward to you returning soon..

Kind regards

Callum Munro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foyers
10.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
8.5 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
5.5 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
5.8 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Craigdarroch Inn
The Craigdarroch Inn
#2 of 4 in Foyers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges on Loch Ness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges on Loch Ness

Property: Lodges on Loch Ness
Address: The Turns | South Loch Ness Side, Foyers IV2 6XU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Foyers
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Foyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lodges on Loch Ness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges On Loch Ness Hotel Inverness
Lodges On Loch Ness Foyers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing