We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sealladh an Loch

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Snooker Hall
Gallery
Gallery
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Garden Room
Snug
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jay30Engl...
England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

An amazing property in a great locations with loads of space for the whole family.
Built to a very high standard it offered everything we need. The owner/friend was always on hand to help and assist whenever we had a query or question.

Would definitely like to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed it - you would be welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaniem0...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic long weekend in a beautiful and spacious house.”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I booked Sealladh an Loch for my family to celebrate my 40th birthday, I wanted somewhere spacious and modern to sleep 6 adults, 4 children and an infant.
I wasn’t disappointed, we all had a wonderful time and it has been a very memorable weekend for us all.
On arrival we were met with a pile of fresh scones, jam etc and lovely fresh flowers everywhere.
The weekend was in January and it snowed all weekend which made it look spectacular. We went for a walk to the Falls of Foyers which isn’t far away at all. However because of the weather we spent most of the time in the house with a few bottles of champagne, whilst the children (and some of the adults) enjoyed sledging down the hill in the front garden.
The kitchen is beautiful and as a foodie I fell in love with it. Fully equipped with top quality crockery, pans etc. Wine fridge, which was filled immediately!!
The underfloor heating was so efficient, even in January, we found we were taking off our sweaters.
All the bedrooms are immaculate and many with ensuites which is great with that number of people, no queues!
We all loved the galleried landing and spectacular views of Loch Ness whilst enjoying our morning tea.
The men in the family particularly enjoyed the snooker table, great bonus to get the family together.
There is a TV and DVD player with loads of DVD’s, no tv signal but we weren’t there to watch tv so it didn’t bother us. We enjoyed playing the many board games that were there and a big box of Lego for the kids too.
We will definitely go back, and I can highly recommend this to any large group.
Thank you to Sue and Lorna for helping to make my weekend so special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
I'm so glad you all had a good time. I will pass your kind comments onto Lorna - she is a superstar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackmore...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful House in Great Location”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful scenic location with stunning views of Loch Ness. Only 2 minutes drive to the Falls of Foyers. A few nice pubs in the vicinity. Our favourite was the Dores Inn (fantastic food). Less than 5 mins from the walking trail of Farigaig, which is amazing.

Very clean and high quality accommodation. The owner has thought of everything you can need as a guest. The snooker table provides hours of evening fun.

Inverness is only 30 mins away for evenings out / dinners (Ash Restaurant was superb).

A beautiful part of the country that should definitely be visited and this is a fantastic home to stay in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thankyou so much. Glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atrappitt...
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fairytale christmas”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A magical Christmas for our whole family, a stunning house in a stunning location with everything you could possibly need. We were even lucky enough to get some snow. In the words of my seven year old nephew “this is the bestest place I have been in my whole life”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonMurchi...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Impressively Spacious”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Sealladh An Loch is a memorable property (and home) which definitely stands out from the crowd. It turned out to be the perfect haven for our short October break but also quickly became the focal point of our trip, offering plenty of home comforts, spaciousness and well-designed features such as the unusual but rewarding lighting and heating systems.
As a six-some in a facility which comfortably holds 12, we were spoilt for choice in terms of bedrooms, seating areas, the Conservatory and the TV room, but our favourite "gathering point" was the upper balcony with the big blue leather settee, which just about overlooks Loch Ness and would surely be wonderful out on the balcony during the summer months.
The bedrooms offered high quality sleeping and showering facilities (plus sheer luxury in terms of the bath and hand towels) but most important of all, a quiet and restful night's sleep.
We enjoyed our pre-trip rapport with the owner, Sue, who rightly takes much pride in what she has created with this property and we also must thank Lorna for her preparation and flexibility during our stay.
The kitchen and dining area is massive, with all required facilities to hand, but the kitchen could perhaps use a bit more cupboard and fridge space, however, this minor point doesn't lessen the properties rightful 5 star rating, which is thoroughly merited.
All of the above and we didn't even mention the full size snooker table which takes pride of place in the lower atrium! Impressive indeed, And a thoroughly recommended property when visiting the Loch Ness area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim292
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here with 10 family members to celebrate a 50th birthday in late August 2017. We had a great holiday and were delighted with the accommodation.
The house is pristine, inside and out, and very luxurious. The bedrooms are large and pleasant, the beds comfortable, the (many) bathrooms are modern and spotless. The kitchen is particularly attractive, as are the conservatory, dining room, television room, landing, outer deck and upper balcony.

The first thing we did on arrival, after being amazed by the house, was to play a game on the *full size* snooker table. I took my own cue but the house has a good supply of its own high quality (ash) cues. Even if you aren't a snooker fan, I think the table helps to create a pleasant, quietly convivial atmosphere.

The house's location on the south side of Loch Ness is away from the more
touristy areas on the north shore. Located about a mile north of Foyers, it is peaceful but not isolated. The road is single-track in parts, but there are plenty of passing places and driving is quite easy. If you are walking on the road, some care is needed with traffic coming from behind. Also note that in some nearby places (eg. Lochan Tor) it is not possible to make a mobile call or send a text.

The night sky is brillliant here. Step out onto the deck and look up.
I found it easy to see sattelites with the naked eye. Dim the house lights for an even clearer view.

Our activities included: a walk to Lochan Tor, a visit to the Dores Inn and a paddle in the Loch there, a walk to the Falls of Foyers, breakfast at Camerons, a Loch-side picnic, a leisurely barbecue at the house, renting cycles in Fort Augustus, and visits to Urquhart Castle, Inverness and the lovely Invermoriston.

Start the day playing snooker in your pyjamas. Take in the loch views over breakfast. Explore the Highlands. In the evening, have somebody else tend the barbecue while you walk up to the high seat behind the house and contemplate the trees, the loch, the mountains and the sunset.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
847lorna
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and tranquility with all the luxury you need”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My family and I had a fantastic holiday at this beautiful house.

If you are looking for somewhere relaxing and away from all the hussle and bussle of everyday life, this is the place to go. You can organise for a chef to come cook for you or a photographer to come take photos. We organised a beautician to come and do beauty treatments for a day, it was fantastic! The house is always warm because of the underground heating. Inverness is about a 20 minute drive away, so you get the best of both worlds. Peace and quiet at the house but all the biz just 20 minutes away. For anyone who has a family member in a wheelchair, the doors in the house are a perfect size for wheel chairs to get in and out of without any hassel.

The photos of the snooker table doesn't do it justice, this table is absolutely massive.

The only thing I would say to people, if you like a soft pillow in bed, take one with you as the pillows are very very firm. There is no TV signal so take any favourite dvds with you, although they do have a good selection of dvds there.

Absolutely fantastic house, would love to go again :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing