We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really cozy, functional holiday rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Autumn colour of gorge and river from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn colour of gorge and river from garden
Monument walk by Loch Ness ... starts from the door. Foyers Bay walk with lovely views of Loch Ness.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Autumn colour of gorge and river from garden
Monument walk by Loch Ness ... starts from the door.
Foyers Bay walk with lovely views of Loch Ness.
Local river walk to Whitebridge and possible pub lunch! Approx 4 miles.
Foyers bay - photo taken from a kayak - early morning mirror finish Loch,
Historical print of the Famous Falls of Foyers.
Inverfarigaig with autumn colour.  Dun Dearduil hill, more than worth a climb.
River Foyers flowing out of the gorge.  Cottage is up amongst trees to rhs of stone bridge.
View of Lower Foyers from the walk down the gorge through trees.
Inversion over the Loch. Fabulous walk from the cottage up to the craggy rocks.
Loch Ness
Loch Tarff
AUTUMN COLOUR AND VIEWS FROM THE GARDEN!
Wood burning stove in porch.
Kitchen
Lower Foyers from walk beside gorge and river.
Lower Foyers view from drone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
andekahst...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really cozy, functional holiday rental”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really great place to stay - great location to get around in that area of Scotland - loads of walking and activities near by. The property was well equipped and welcoming. We did have a slight issue with mould in the bathroom, but it was very minimal and didn't detract from the stay at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for reviewing our cottage. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here and the Loch Ness area.
We are so sorry to hear of the problem you had with mould appearing in the bathroom during your stay. This has never been reported to us before and we have therefore spent considerable time trying to discover the cause and rectify it. We do ask if guests could use the extractor fan while showering and if possible open the window during or after use to help air and dry the room, however we have now also installed another airbrick which will further prevent the buildup of moisture.
Please accept our apologies again, we truly hope this didn't spoil the enjoyment of your stay.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M F
2 reviews
“Unforgettable serenity”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for our anniversary. An excellent all round experience. If you are looking for a quaint little gettaway then look no further. Much the same as me you have found a diamond in the rough. I've stayed in a few places around Scotland but this one ticked all the boxes for me.

Owners are happy to help in any way they can. A genuinely nice couple. Welcoming, informative and respectful of privacy. You'll find yourself wanting to stay and you'll definitely want to return, we certainly do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent, clean and cosy cottage. Close to the loch with good walks close by and very friendly hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C
1 review
“Lovely out of the way cottage”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed our short stay at the cottage, it is a nice cottage and a good size for a couple to stay in a nice location with lots of good walks and scenery around. Would definitely stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL0166
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cute cottage in a supberb location. Owner was very helpful with places to go and see. Our Yorkshire Terrier enjoyed his break too. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pangipoo
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“prefect ”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

we have just returned from this lovely cottage. what can say? it was just so lovely, nice comfy bed, well equipped, the garden is secure for the dog, the scenery and walks were beuatiful, the owners are lovely ,always on hand to help. i literally have nothing bad to say about this place, perfect little break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time. So glad you found our cottage comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdavis411
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the Wee Cottage for three nights with my girlfriend and dog. The cottage is very well equipped and is like a home from home. Made all the more homely by the friendly owners. They made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived and nothing was a problem for them.

The cottage comprises of living area complete with tv free sat and DVD player with a range of dvds. Kitchen is well stocked with crockery , utensils cooker microwave, oven and dishwasher. The bedroom has a very comfy double bed and the bathroom to the rear comprises of shower.

There is a garden with picnic bench and wonderful views of foyers falls.

We travelled around the area by car , Inverness and fort Agustus both about 30 min drive in each direction.

Ideal for a retreat to unwind and recharge the batteries- would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for this excellent review and recommendation. We appreciate you taking the time to review our cottage, its very helpful for future guests.
We're so pleased you had a comfy and enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing