We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Wee Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Inversion in the Glen in winter.  Fabulous walk to this viewpoint directly from cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inversion in the Glen in winter.  Fabulous walk to this viewpoint directly from cottage.
Winter view of gorge from garden. View of hills from cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Inversion in the Glen in winter.  Fabulous walk to this viewpoint directly from cottage.
Winter view of gorge from garden.
View of hills from cottage.
Kitchen
Wood burning stove in porch.
View of old bridge from garden.
Lower Foyers from walk beside gorge and river.
Lower Foyers view from drone
Autumn colour of gorge and river from garden
Monument walk by Loch Ness ... starts from the door.
Foyers Bay walk with lovely views of Loch Ness.
Local river walk to Whitebridge and possible pub lunch! Approx 4 miles.
Foyers bay - photo taken from a kayak - early morning mirror finish Loch,
Historical print of the Famous Falls of Foyers.
Inverfarigaig with autumn colour.  Dun Dearduil hill, more than worth a climb.
River Foyers flowing out of the gorge.  Cottage is up amongst trees to rhs of stone bridge.
View of Lower Foyers from the walk down the gorge through trees.
Loch Ness
Loch Tarff
AUTUMN COLOUR AND VIEWS FROM THE GARDEN!
Walk by Loch Ness.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
wnichols1
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Wee Cottage”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely amazing place to stay, hosts had thought of everything needed to make the stay great!! I will be recommending to anyone of my friends or family interested in visiting this area to book this cottage! Amazing scenery, wildlife in the garden which included a stag and red squirrel! A mini paradise which I'm sure we will be returning to in the future, 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiaa...
1 review
“Charming cottage with nice garden”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Wee Cottage is a charming place with a nice garden, located in beautiful surroundings. We used it as a base for hikings in the surrounding highlands (reachable by car). Although it's not big, it had really everything we needed, including the useable garden and parking space.
Harry is very helpful when needed, and always in for a nice chat.
We had a wonderful stay in Foyers!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely character cottage surrounded by nature with a breathtaking view from bottom of the garden.
Very comfortable and an easy walk to the loch

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyK5
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing views and wildlife - lovely peacful place”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed in the Wee Cottage with my husband for 4 nights in early July. The location of the cottage is lovely, fairly remote, so very peaceful. The views from the bottom of the garden are fabulous and we saw red squirrels, rabbits and a stag all at the bottom of the garden!

The cottage itself is very comfortable and was so very, very clean. The owners have really thought about your stay and the kitchen is really well equipped, there has definitely been thought put in and it all makes such a difference to the stay.

The wider area is lovely, it was our first time at Loch Ness and it is literally a short stroll away, as are the falls and a lovely local pub to sit outside and enjoy the views on a sunny day.

I would absolutely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andekahst...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really cozy, functional holiday rental”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really great place to stay - great location to get around in that area of Scotland - loads of walking and activities near by. The property was well equipped and welcoming. We did have a slight issue with mould in the bathroom, but it was very minimal and didn't detract from the stay at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for reviewing our cottage. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here and the Loch Ness area.
We are so sorry to hear of the problem you had with mould appearing in the bathroom during your stay. This has never been reported to us before and we have therefore spent considerable time trying to discover the cause and rectify it. We do ask if guests could use the extractor fan while showering and if possible open the window during or after use to help air and dry the room, however we have now also installed another airbrick which will further prevent the buildup of moisture.
Please accept our apologies again, we truly hope this didn't spoil the enjoyment of your stay.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M F
2 reviews
“Unforgettable serenity”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for our anniversary. An excellent all round experience. If you are looking for a quaint little gettaway then look no further. Much the same as me you have found a diamond in the rough. I've stayed in a few places around Scotland but this one ticked all the boxes for me.

Owners are happy to help in any way they can. A genuinely nice couple. Welcoming, informative and respectful of privacy. You'll find yourself wanting to stay and you'll definitely want to return, we certainly do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent, clean and cosy cottage. Close to the loch with good walks close by and very friendly hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing