We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and well appointed wee cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Inversion in the Glen in winter.  Fabulous walk to this viewpoint directly from cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inversion in the Glen in winter.  Fabulous walk to this viewpoint directly from cottage.
Winter view of gorge from garden. View of hills from cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Inversion in the Glen in winter.  Fabulous walk to this viewpoint directly from cottage.
Winter view of gorge from garden.
View of hills from cottage.
Kitchen
Wood burning stove in porch.
View of old bridge from garden.
Lower Foyers from walk beside gorge and river.
Lower Foyers view from drone
Autumn colour of gorge and river from garden
Monument walk by Loch Ness ... starts from the door.
Foyers Bay walk with lovely views of Loch Ness.
Local river walk to Whitebridge and possible pub lunch! Approx 4 miles.
Foyers bay - photo taken from a kayak - early morning mirror finish Loch,
Historical print of the Famous Falls of Foyers.
Inverfarigaig with autumn colour.  Dun Dearduil hill, more than worth a climb.
River Foyers flowing out of the gorge.  Cottage is up amongst trees to rhs of stone bridge.
View of Lower Foyers from the walk down the gorge through trees.
Loch Ness
Loch Tarff
AUTUMN COLOUR AND VIEWS FROM THE GARDEN!
Walk by Loch Ness.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Anthony J...
1 review
“Comfortable and well appointed wee cottage”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage had everything I needed, a touch quirky - but that's not a criticism. The gorge impressed me, so too Loch Ness. Magnificent trees. Not too busy on south side of loch.The village is spread out with steep walks from lower to upper.
Handy location as well as being a nice place in its own right. The pleasant owner was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
atdonk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The wee cottahe”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely place ,fantastic surroundings great hosts.
Very helpful hosts.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcadman
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a remote getaway!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My other half & I loved this little remote getaway! The log burner made the place feel like a home, the surroundings were stunning, plus, the back garden view is breathtaking. We were shown around the property; the owners are incredibly kind and friendly. The downside was that our satnav took us on a wild goose chase because the property is not recognised on the device - it was only by a chance meeting with our Asda delivery driver we got there. For anyone else planning to use a satnav to get there - don't! Do, however, look out for The Craigdarroch Inn and the sign for WigWam Holidays as it's just up from there. Would definitely stay here again as we loved it so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim O
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed there for Easter break. I've stayed many times in the foyers area.
I must say with out a doubt the wee cottage was perfect for us. Great hosts made us feel at home the place was nice and quiet. Plenty of things to do. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tillyandr...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The wee cottage”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a lovely relaxing few days at the wee cottage
The cottage itself was very warm and cozy we loved the 2 log burners .
Comfy cozy bed that we found hard to get out of in the morning
The cottage is set in a lovely area with long walks around the area and the Loch was fantastic. The garden was just the right size and “pearl the bulldog “ sat and watched the pheasants in the garden every morning . I’m sure she was glad to get home for a rest !
The host Harry was just the best and suggested areas for us to see .
Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy little bolthole”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy little cottage in beautiful surroundings. We had everything we needed for a very relaxing stay and were made to feel very welcome from the start. Recommend walking up to the Craigdurroch Inn and visiting the falls as well as walking along the shores of Loch Ness. We had a gang of pheasants in the garden morning and evening - up to 10 at a time. Think our Labrador thought we had ordered them just for him to watch out of the patio doors!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review of our cottage and Foyers, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. The pheasant count is now regularly 35!!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing