We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay in a perfect little home”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bolt-Hole's south facing garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bolt-Hole's south facing garden
Cosy Lounge with open fire Contemporary Kitchen with all mod cons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Bolt-Hole's south facing garden
Cosy Lounge with open fire
Contemporary Kitchen with all mod cons
Comfortable Double Bedroom
Bathroom with overhead shower and ambient lighting.
Welcoming Entrance Hall
Hall
Garden
Garden
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitches
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The green at the front of 'The Bolt-Hole
'Cameron's tearoom and Farmshop' in the distance
The rear of Foyers towards Fort Augustus
The magnificant 'Fall of Foyers'
Falls of Foyers
Falls of Foyers
View from the top of the falls
Another view from the top of the falls
Falls of Foyers
Falls of Foyers
Folls of Foyers
Loch Ness Shore
Across to the other side of the Loch
The vastness of Loch Ness
The stunning drive to 'The Bolt-Hole'
The calming Loch Ness shores
Looking over to Drumnadrochit
Looking down Loch Ness towards Dores
Picnic area
Picnic area
Loch Ness shores
Cruising on Loch Ness
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cappers19...
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in a perfect little home”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wow. Our stay at The Bolt Hole was absolutely fantastic! The little cottage is decorated to a really high standard and feels really homely. Lots of home comforts - DVDs, X Box games, board games and tea and coffee are provided. There’s a lovely pack full of information about the local area and the host, Julie, is really helpful, friendly and quick to respond to emails. One of the loveliest places we’ve ever stayed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwest...
southwest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic little cottage in a great location, owners were great above and beyond what we expected”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage is one of the best places we have stayed, it is in the most beautiful location .The cottage was amazing with all the home comforts.It was exceptionally clean and welcoming . The kitchen is great with lots of unexpected extras that made are stay even more enjoyable, The owners have made this a place you would want to return visit .We visited many tourist attractions ie,loch ness fort rose fort Augustus all from this location all really easy to get to .We used the Dores Inn free shuttle service , we were picked up and driven back all free of charge allowing us to not only enjoy the great food at the Inn but sample the drinks without the worry of nominating a driver .This is a beautiful part of Scotland ,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakubK379...
2 reviews
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had great holiday - 4 nights. Perfect location and easy access. to every interested place to explore the Highlands. Cottage was superbly equipped, much more then we expected. Definitely we will comeback again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Jakub,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love for you to return again in the future. Kind regards. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVM28JLM
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A relaxing retreat to come back to.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great holiday at the Bolt-hole which is cosy, modern and fitted to a high standard.Ideally located just a few minutes from Loch Ness it is a great place from which to explore the highlands
It has everything you could need and more besides,though an empty cupboard would be welcome.
Thank you to Julie the owner who was very friendly and kept in contact by e-mail from when we booked to our arrival day.
Would recommend to anyone visiting Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open fire
Liked least: No space to put away groceries
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi There,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and hope you return again in the future.

Kind regards

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirleyha...
Midlothian, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A proper home from home”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a fantastic 3 nights at the bolt hole, although the weather was great, the night's were drawing in and it was very cosy with the real coal fire going. The kitchen was superbly equipped. Would definitely recommend this little treasure for your Loch Ness adventure

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi There,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and hope you return again in the future.

Kind regards

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing