We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - well thought out.”
Review of Lann Dearg Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lann Dearg Studios
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Just spent three nights here in. Superior studio. Loved it. The studio was spotless - had everything needed to make meals, and handy to the village centre for drinks or a meal out. Would highly recommended it, but bring midge repellent. Like everywhere else in Scotland this time of year, you'll get eaten alive!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomthetank67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanndearg, Owner at Lann Dearg Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thanks for this review and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. To reassure potential guests, midges are indeed a feature of this time of year in the Highlands but our location is not as severe as some. Midge appearance depends on the weather most prevalent in damp conditions in the morning and evening. During the recent hot and dry weeks we didn't see them at all. They are not generally a problem indoors or if you keep moving such as walking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Lann Dearg Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the superior studio for two nights for his birthday. We could not fault it one bit! We took the bed and breakfast option and were not disappointed. There is an amazing selection for your breakfast and Val is very attentive. The information in the studio about walks and what there is to do within the area is amazing (even rainy day actives are listed) luckily we had amazing weather for our trip! We went to Urquhart Castle which was truly remarkable and a must see! We can not fault the accommodation, Val and Patrick are very welcoming and maintain the studios very well. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyLauraD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We only stayed one night and wished we had stayed longer. The room was excellent and more spacious than some others we had stayed at recently. The breakfast was first class but what most impressed us was the attention to detail - not just A4 sheets detailing walks and drives in the area but also small but important things like booking bus tickets in advance to avoid not being let on the bus if the driver thinks it will be full! Make sure you walk into Invermoriston past the waterfall and down to the Summer House

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith_H1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here for only two nights, but we regret we didn't book any more nights. This is the perfect spot to visit the area (Fort Augustus, Fort William, Inverness, ...). We had the sudio on the first floor and the view is amazing. Large room with handy kitchen and clean bathroom.

The owners made an effort to file leaflets from the area into different categories, so you can easily find what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayTeeBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed with my in laws for 2 nights, had booked 2 studios with them. Beautiful well maintained, very clean studios. Rooms, kitchen and bathrooms were quite spacious. Beds and lounge chairs were quite comfy. Beautifully decorated sitting area outside the studios was an added bonus. Lush green views from the room windows. Would definitely love to come back again and would strongly recommend for people wanting to get away from the city rush. Its aptly located near a cross roads to take you to Inverness, Sky bridge, Kyle of Lochalsh, Fort William and has quite alot of attractions nearby. Lovely warm people managing the house. One of the best b&b's out of all the b&b's and hotels that we have stayed till now.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanndearg, Owner at Lann Dearg Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

We are very pleased that these guests enjoyed their stay with us and many thanks for taking the time to submit this review.
The family of 4 people occupied our 2 Standard Studios, one configured with Twin Beds. Although staying with us on a bed and breakfast basis they also chose to use the kitchen facilities in the Studio to cook an evening meal, a facility available to B&B guests for a small additional charge, taking breakfast in our Dining Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My sister and I stopped here for a night while walking the Great Glen Way. It was definitely our favourite place along the route. Excellent room (clean, comfortable, great amenities), fantastic service (friendly and helpful) and great location in a beautiful little town. We took the B&B option and really enjoyed our breakfast in the dining room. Thank you for a memorable stop.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank GillianPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and we couldn't have been happier!
We booked the superior studio. It was very comfortable and everything was wonderful!
Excelent facilities with comfy chairs, bed, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom.
We were amazed by the cleanliness and the service of the studio.
The view from the window was wonderful!
We received such a warm welcome upon arrival and we were provided with details of local walks and things to do in the area.
It is very peaceful an quiet and for us it was the perfect way to relax.
The breakfast was wonderful.
We took our breakfast in a basket for the first two mornings and went to the dining hall the last morning. It was very delicious and of course the view from the window made it way better!
The location for exploring the area was perfect. We had great walks and explored most of it.
We loved it and would certainly stay again!
We would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderTasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.3 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
392 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tigh Na Bruach
Tigh Na Bruach
#3 of 8 in Invermoriston
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lann Dearg Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lann Dearg Studios

Address: | Dalcataig, Invermoriston IV63 7YG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: £56 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lann Dearg Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lann Dearg Studio's is a purpose built detached property, rated excellent on Tripadvisor, consisting of 3 separate studio apartments, all with their own private entrance and individually controlled central heating, situated next to the proprietor's home on the Great Glen Way, within the small community of Invermoriston. The Studio's are ideally placed by Loch Ness for a 'get away from it all' break, whilst still being centrally located for touring the main Highland sights, including Fort William and Ben Nevis, Aviemore and The Cairngorms, Skye and The Cuillins, Inverness,and the Spey Valley with its many whisky distilleries beyond. The studios are designed for self-catering guests. Ideal for couples either wanting to embrace the great outdoors or whose wishing for a more romantic retreat. Minimum 3 night stays for self catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lann Dearg Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lann Dearg Studios Invermoriston, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing