We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Lann Dearg Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lann Dearg Studios
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent 5 nights at Lann Dearg and will definitely be back. Everything that you could possibly need was there. The accommodation was spotless, well equipped and in a very peaceful setting. The shower was amazing and the bed was so comfy. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Thanks for a great holiday. Certainly one to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Lann Dearg Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were sad to leave Lann Dearg after a lovely relaxing weekend. The accommodation is in a beautiful, peaceful setting, extremely comfortable, very well equipped and spotlessly clean - with friendly, welcoming hosts. What more could we ask for? We look forward to our next visit and would have no hesitation in recommending the apartments to anyone visiting the area. Thank you Val and Pat for our lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D2279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent 2 very comfortable nights at Lann Dearg in the superior self catering studio. The room was finished to a very high standard, with a well equipped kitchen and a lovely bathroom with a brilliant shower. Everything was immaculately clean. I don't think we could have had a better base for exploring Loch Ness and the surrounding area. We'll definitely be back in the future.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

One night at lann dearg isn't enough. The facilities Are second to none and the location is peaceful and relaxing. The hosts were very welcoming and the standard of the accommodation is amazing. Cannot recommend enough.

Room Tip: The top studio has an amazing view over the glen. But the other rooms are excellent as well
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeFallAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Comfortable, clean, quiet and great breakfasts. Pretty much all you could ask for from a B&B. Friendly cats to welcome you too! I'd recommend the drive on the South side of the Loch and Fort Augustus is well worth a visit for the boat trips on the Loch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MudmanLuanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I've just returned from a four night stay at Lann Dearg Studios with my husband, and I'm almost disappointed to be home! We stayed in the superior studio (upstairs), which has a spacious living area, plus decent-sized kitchen and bathroom.
Our hostess was very helpful, greeting us when we arrived with lots of information on the surrounding area, as well as a quick tour of the studio itself. Every part of the studio was spotlessly clean, and pretty much everything we needed was provided for us: bath/hand towels, crockery, cutlery, tea towels, washing up liquid, shampoo, shower gel, books, etc! All we really needed to buy was food, which was easily found nearby in either Invermoriston or Fort Augustus.
The studios are well situated for excursions to various attractions in the Highlands. For example, we visited Urquhart Castle, the Loch Ness Exhibition Centre (Drumnadrochit), Culloden Moor, Rothiemurchus, Eilean Donan Castle and the Isle of Skye.
What else to say...? The bed was really comfortable; all the appliances were in full working order; and the shower was hot and powerful. Bliss!
We had a great few days here, for a very reasonable price. Please don't hesitate to book this place if you're in the area and need a place to stay. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The superior studio upstairs is spacious and has a lovely view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Set in Invermoriston, Lann Dearg Studios is the perfect escape for a relaxing and enjoyable break away. Organised at the last minute, we arrived the night after booking the upstairs studio apartment to find it clean, spacious and lovely views of the surrounding valley. Everything had been thought of, from the fresh towels to a suggested itinerary for our stay, the owners are clearly very thoughtful and conscientious about ensuring visitors have a great stay here. We were welcomed by the owner, who gave us a quick tour of the studio before letting us settle and unpack. The location is fantastic as you can take a short drive north to visit Urquhart Castle or, as we decided to do, drive west to the Isle of Skye (1hr approx.). Overall, we had such a wonderful stay here and our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the upstairs studio for the beautiful views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.3 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
393 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tigh Na Bruach
Tigh Na Bruach
#3 of 8 in Invermoriston
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lann Dearg Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lann Dearg Studios

Address: | Dalcataig, Invermoriston IV63 7YG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: £56 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lann Dearg Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lann Dearg Studio's is a purpose built detached property, rated excellent on Tripadvisor, consisting of 3 separate studio apartments, all with their own private entrance and individually controlled central heating, situated next to the proprietor's home on the Great Glen Way, within the small community of Invermoriston. The Studio's are ideally placed by Loch Ness for a 'get away from it all' break, whilst still being centrally located for touring the main Highland sights, including Fort William and Ben Nevis, Aviemore and The Cairngorms, Skye and The Cuillins, Inverness,and the Spey Valley with its many whisky distilleries beyond. The studios are designed for self-catering guests. Ideal for couples either wanting to embrace the great outdoors or whose wishing for a more romantic retreat. Minimum 3 night stays for self catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK) and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Lann Dearg Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lann Dearg Studios Invermoriston, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing