We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome on arrival. Rooms tasteful and well laid out - spotless. Fantastic Shower. Breakfast excellent.”
Review of Lann Dearg Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lann Dearg Studios
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm welcome on arrival. Rooms tasteful and well laid out - spotless. Fantastic Shower. Breakfast excellent.”
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Great place to stay. Was almost tempted to break our walk on the Great Glen Way and stay longer. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
97
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

This was our first night of a week's tour in the Highlands and being an hour's drive from Inverness Airport, was a good starting place.
We received a warm welcome, the accommodation was more than we had expected, the studio having a large shower room, kitchen and seating area with kingsize bed.
Every amenity was thought of, couldn't fault it. Excellent cooked breakfast. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Following the 3rd leg of our Great Glen Walk we arrived at Lann Dearg Studios. We had stayed at B&B's for the last 3 nights and so had to eat out each night. It was a welcome change to not only have the convenience of our breakfast in the morning but also for a small extra charge to have full use of the cooking facilities in the studio to prepare our own evening meal. We had a choice about whether we wanted a cooked breakfast in the dining room of the main house or a basket breakfast brought to the studio.

I have to add the shower was great and bed was huge & very comfortable. Lovelly decor.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miacharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We enjoyed the peace and quietness in our private studio, and especially great shower and tall bed. Having the option of a breakfast basket was a nice change to other B&B's. It is well situated at the Great Glen Way, and on short distance to restaurants. Thank you Val & Pat!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Excellent all round. Accommodation and food faultless.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPWayfarers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Despite being very bedraggled having walked 10 miles in the pouring rain we had a very warm welcome. Lann Dearg is a beautiful place to stay. The decore is excellent, rooms spotless, the situation ideal and the food out of this world. Great value for money. We wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walking69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2008

This B&B was a pleasant surprise. Although it is advertised as being near Invermoriston, where didn't go there as it's only a few miles from the quaint village of Fort Augustus. (Go there and try and get into the Bothy for dinner. You can't book ahead but if you can get a table you'll get fantastic food, friendly service and all for an incredible price! We had three courses, plus wine and it came to less than £50).

The owners are lovely and go out of their way to help. We stayed in the front unit which had a beautiful view. There is a fully equipped kitchen and a very large bed / lounge area complete with everything you could want. The bed is ultra comfy! The fantastic shower is also worth a mention. Everything has been decorated to a high and modern standard.

For breakfast, you can either have a breakfast basket delivered to you the night before to make yourself, or walk over to the house where you can get a cooked breakfast.

The price is extremely reasonable, cheaper than other places we stayed, and yet we rated this as the best B & B we've been to in the UK! Note that in our opinion, the website photos don't do the room enough justice!

We would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.3 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,198 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
673 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lann Dearg Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lann Dearg Studios

Property: Lann Dearg Studios
Address: | Dalcataig, Invermoriston IV63 7YG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lann Dearg Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lann Dearg Studio's is a purpose built detached property, rated excellent on Tripadvisor, consisting of 3 separate studio apartments, all with their own private entrance and individually controlled central heating, situated next to the proprietor's home on the Great Glen Way, within the small community of Invermoriston. The Studio's are ideally placed by Loch Ness for a 'get away from it all' break, whilst still being centrally located for touring the main Highland sights, including Fort William and Ben Nevis, Aviemore and The Cairngorms, Skye and The Cuillins, Inverness,and the Spey Valley with its many whisky distilleries beyond. The studios are designed for self-catering guests. Ideal for couples either wanting to embrace the great outdoors or whose wishing for a more romantic retreat. Minimum 3 night stays for self catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Lann Dearg Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lann Dearg Studios Invermoriston, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing