We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality”
Review of Bracarina House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bracarina House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst walking the Great Glen Way. Very friendly and informative owner who greeted us with a generous piece of home made cake. The size of my room was generous, clean, and very well presented, there was even a foot spa in the room. The breakfast was the most generous I had that week and was very well cooked. Very quiet location ideal for a good night's sleep. Next door is a hotel where you can have an evening meal, also very short walk to the post office that sellls sandwiches and snacks; useful for the next day's walk. Difficult to fault, a very high standard guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Sheila was a fantastic proprietor ...very helpful, good rooms and she makes a great cake.
Sheila, keep looking for your friend, Hilary. . . . .and go get yourself a real holiday!!
Loved our visit to you, Roy and Jenny from NZ

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This charming B&B was one of our favorite stops on the Great Glen Way. The room was spacious and so was the bath. Everything neat and clean. Our hosts were friendly and warmhearted. The breakfast was tasty and lots of it. We would visit again and again if we could. If you stay at Invermoriston don't miss this terrific B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LouandDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

With tired feet we approached this excellent little B&B. Service was excellent, bed good, room tidy. Thanks to Excellent value, I would recommend everyone stop here when in Invermoriston. Shelia was a lovely host and we wish her the very best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank profdrrgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

A great little place in wonderful surroundings.
The rooms were really nice, and it was great that there was a sittingroom available to use for the family in the evening. The owner was very nice and made a great breakfast.
We would definitely stay here again:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Lovely welcome from Sheila after a day's walking - cake on arrival is always a delight! Room was comfortable and clean. No TV in the room, but the TV lounge along the landing with its big comfy sofa was a better place to rest and catch up with Wimbledon! And...a BATH in the en-suite, after a few days of walking, and only showers in previous B&Bs, the bath was heaven. There is a Sauna in the B&B, but we didnt use it. Looked great though wished we had! Handy for the local pub/restaurant, and some nice walks around the falls and Telford's bridge.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Fr8n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here while walking the Great Glen Way. As our walk had been quite short, we arrived early, but were shown to our room - and the foot spa! (Although we didn't use it, the thoughtfulness behind the idea is wonderful) Sheila, our host, was very friendly and helpful and offered us home made cake on our arrival. Our room was spotless and the en suite facilities excellent. We made good use of the large, very comfortable lounge before retiring to a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent.Overall, we would recommend Bracarina House to everyone

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
0 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
401 reviews
5.5 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#2 of 26 in Fort Augustus
166 reviews
9.4 mi away
Loch Ness Inn
Loch Ness Inn
#1 of 4 in Lewiston
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
686 reviews
8.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenmoriston
557 reviews
8.7 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracarina House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracarina House

Address: Invermoriston, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: £79 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bracarina House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bracarina House Invermoriston, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing