We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
Review of Darroch View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Darroch View B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Darroch View was a good place to stay.

We had the Twin room which was a just tad too small. But this wouldn't put us off staying here again (in the double room). The room had about 2 foot at the end of the beds to get past each other to the bathroom. Things did get quite cosy. Our cases were parked in the middle of both beds to save space.

The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was clean with a Power shower & towels changed daily. There was Sky TV, free Wi-Fi & Coffee making facilities in the room.

The breakfast was hearty with Hayley making whatever hot breakfast you wanted on request. Fruit, Cereals & Toast were also available.

We ate at the Glenmoriston Arms hotel which was 4 mins along the road.

Overall, we would stay here again as Hayley was such a fresh face, made us both very welcome & the breakfast's set us up for the day.

Room Tip: Request the double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 600wkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

Greeted by Hayley who was lovely and couldnt have been more helpful. Room was super, spacious and very comfortable although the shower was not great. Hayley was happy to phone ahead to book us a table for dinner the next night. Breakfast was excellant and good size portion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed here a month ago for a couple of nights (sorry just getting around to review Hayley - but we finally in new house and now have internet connection!). It was our 3rd visit to Invermoriston but our first stay at Darroch View. What a little gem! - B&B and Hayley both! :)
Knowing Invermoriston we found the place no problem but yes, to the uninitiated it is tucked away off the main road but if you keep your eyes peeled you will see the sign. Upon arrival we got a lovely friendly welcome from Hayley. We were the only ones staying there and had the double room upstairs which was plenty roomy with a great little en suite bathroom with shower. It was a bit chilly (in the Great Glen) when we were there so the lovely hot shower went down well. When the heating kicked in the room was fabulously warm.
For the room rate you could ask for no more. The bed was comfy and Hayley's breakfasts set you up for the day. View from the breakfast room is gorgeous and if like us you like a good blether, Hayley's your girl! :)
There's everything you need for a good stay/good night's sleep and I'm sure if you're new to Invermoriston Hayley will set you right on what to see and do. As we are 'old timers' we know the area well and were quite happy to just bimble about enjoying the relaxed pace and the fabulous scenery.
Unfortunately on this occassion the Glenmoriston Arms (hotel) had not yet opened for the season and it was sorely missed by us! We have eaten and drank there previously and have had no complaints, however The Bothy in Fort Augustus and Fiddlers in Drumnadrochit proved to be worthy replacements.
We would defintely stay at the Darroch View again if we were in the area and it was available (looks to be pretty busy this year!) - but hopefully our stay in the Loch Ness area will be more permanent sooner rather than later ;)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittygurl_Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed in April while walking Great Glen Way , can't fault it ,great position .clean , friendly and really good room. Breakfast enough for two great stuff , would stay again if in area. The setting of the BandB was delightful with only a short distance to the local hotel where a pint and a meal didn't go amiss.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redimondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

If you want a nice place to sleep near the mountain, it's the place you have to go! The hosts was awesome, breakfast was good and our lunch for the day was good too. No need to shop for food, free wi-fi, thanks for everything. If you want a good restaurant go to the hotel near the B&B, the meal was really good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Having arrived after walking 18 miles doing "The Great Glen Way", we were greeted by a very welcoming Hayley. Darroch View is a very clean, comfortable and first class B&B. The free wifi and Sky tv was a real bonus but forget that for a minute, the real gem here is Hayley herself. Her willingness to go the extra mile and be as helpful as she can, to make your stay as pleasant as possible is just brilliant!!! The packed lunch was also very nice, and loads of it, you may need an extra ruck sack!! Whatever your in this area for this is the B&B to stay at. Thank you again Hayley.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyrose100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Walking the Great Glen Way - Hayley was a very friendly host and made us feel at home the minute we stepped over the door. We had a lovely big room which was spotless and very comfortable. There was only one place in town to eat, the Invermorison Hotel which did great meals and was just a short walk away from the B & B. Would highly recommend Hayleys packed lunches. Scrummy and it kept us going all day - fantastic value for money

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twowheelsrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invermoriston hotels
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tigh Na Bruach
Tigh Na Bruach
#4 of 8 in Invermoriston
144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lann Dearg Studios
Lann Dearg Studios
#3 of 8 in Invermoriston
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darroch View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darroch View B&B

Address: Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: £60 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Darroch View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Darroch View B&B is situated in a lovely location within easy walking distance of the Great Glen Way. We offer a warm and friendly welcome. All rooms are en-suite. Each room has Satellite TV, tea/coffee making facilities, free WIFI and hairdryers. The dining room is situated downstairs, where guests can enjoy great mountain views of whilst enjoying their breakfast. Guests will be welcomed anytime after 3pm or earlier by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Darroch View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darroch View B&B Invermoriston, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing