We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Darroch View B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Whitebridge Hotel(Whitebridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invergarry Hotel(Invergarry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
86
26
7
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
26
7
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky tvb bwalking the great glennice conservatorynight's sleepcouple of nightslocal pubfort augustusloch nessstayed here for one nightgood sizearms hotela great place to staystunning viewshayleyhostesscottage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Very nice place to stay, clean, cosy. There was Sky TV, free Wi-Fi & Coffee making facilities in the room. All what you need.The breakfast was hearty with Hayley making whatever hot breakfast you wanted on request. Fruit, Cereals & Toast were also available. We ate at the Glenmoriston Arms hotel which was 4 mins along the road. Hayley was such a nice person, very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of May and what a find this B&B was.The whole place was spotlessly clean,which is an absolute credit to Hayley who is your very friendly host.It was such a refreshing change to have somebody who takes great pride in what they do and both Hayley and Neil go out of there way to make you most welcome,I could and did spend alot of time taking in the stunning views from the veranda on an evening.In the morning you will have a great breakfast which you can choose exactly what you want the night before which sets you up for the day.If you are looking for a lovely B& B with a great central location to explore the highlands you will have to go a long way to beat this place.Next time we are up in the highlands we will go out of our way to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Darroch View was a good place to stay.

We had the Twin room which was a just tad too small. But this wouldn't put us off staying here again (in the double room). The room had about 2 foot at the end of the beds to get past each other to the bathroom. Things did get quite cosy. Our cases were parked in the middle of both beds to save space.

The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was clean with a Power shower & towels changed daily. There was Sky TV, free Wi-Fi & Coffee making facilities in the room.

The breakfast was hearty with Hayley making whatever hot breakfast you wanted on request. Fruit, Cereals & Toast were also available.

We ate at the Glenmoriston Arms hotel which was 4 mins along the road.

Overall, we would stay here again as Hayley was such a fresh face, made us both very welcome & the breakfast's set us up for the day.

Room Tip: Request the double room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 600wkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Greeted by Hayley who was lovely and couldnt have been more helpful. Room was super, spacious and very comfortable although the shower was not great. Hayley was happy to phone ahead to book us a table for dinner the next night. Breakfast was excellant and good size portion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed here a month ago for a couple of nights (sorry just getting around to review Hayley - but we finally in new house and now have internet connection!). It was our 3rd visit to Invermoriston but our first stay at Darroch View. What a little gem! - B&B and Hayley both! :)
Knowing Invermoriston we found the place no problem but yes, to the uninitiated it is tucked away off the main road but if you keep your eyes peeled you will see the sign. Upon arrival we got a lovely friendly welcome from Hayley. We were the only ones staying there and had the double room upstairs which was plenty roomy with a great little en suite bathroom with shower. It was a bit chilly (in the Great Glen) when we were there so the lovely hot shower went down well. When the heating kicked in the room was fabulously warm.
For the room rate you could ask for no more. The bed was comfy and Hayley's breakfasts set you up for the day. View from the breakfast room is gorgeous and if like us you like a good blether, Hayley's your girl! :)
There's everything you need for a good stay/good night's sleep and I'm sure if you're new to Invermoriston Hayley will set you right on what to see and do. As we are 'old timers' we know the area well and were quite happy to just bimble about enjoying the relaxed pace and the fabulous scenery.
Unfortunately on this occassion the Glenmoriston Arms (hotel) had not yet opened for the season and it was sorely missed by us! We have eaten and drank there previously and have had no complaints, however The Bothy in Fort Augustus and Fiddlers in Drumnadrochit proved to be worthy replacements.
We would defintely stay at the Darroch View again if we were in the area and it was available (looks to be pretty busy this year!) - but hopefully our stay in the Loch Ness area will be more permanent sooner rather than later ;)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittygurl_Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews