We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay !”
Review of Darroch View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Darroch View B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We were planning to stay around Loch Ness for 3 nights, and randomely chose this B&B. It was well beyond my expectations, extremely clean, nice view and the hosts were great too, very friendly and helpfull. The town was a bit too quiet (only one tiny shop with not much in it), but the pub turned out to be quite lively and full of friendly and funny people. I would defenetly recommend Darroch View to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2010

Firstly what a wonderful couple Hayley and Neil are and made us feel at home immediately when we arrived We actually arrived at the B&B not knowing anything about it or its location. The B & B was set in a lovely elevated position overlooking Invermoriston. The room was immaculate, clean and airy. Also we have never had such a choice for breakfast, it was very satisfying and I can truly say this set us up for the day. Location wise plenty interesting places to visit in this area just a stones throw away from the Isle of Skye. Would truly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area! We will certainly stay here again and look forward to doing so in the near future! All our best to Hayley and Neil. Our warmest wishes Helen and Douglas xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppies_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Excellent location for touring or walking. Owners could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was extremely good with generous portions and everything was kept to a high standard. First class, and we would and have recommended this B&B to others.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watson148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

A terrific place to base yourself to enjoy sight seeing in aera

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daffy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Myself and 2 friends were walking the Great Glen Way and reaching here after a long hard day of walking was more than welcome. This was the nicest place we stayed in on our hike north and I would go as far to say its probably the nicest B & B I've stayed in. Rooms were clean and airy, ensuite with fantastic showers, free wifi and something I've never seen in a B&B before - sky+ with the full package in every bedroom.

Hayley was a wonderful host who despite only living in the area and running a B&B for a couple of years clearly has a passion for the Highands and knows just what guests want.

She also went to the trouble of booking us a place in the hotel for dinner so we wouldnt go hungry after a days walk. Great breakfast and she can make up a packed lunch for those heading out doors.

I would stay here again if it wasn't just a few miles down the road from where I live!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We arrived to Darroch View following recomendations from locals in the village (Invermoriston). First thing we fell in love with was the amazing view over the valley!! We were warmly welcomed by the two owners who showed us around and offered assistance with directions and suggested us things to do for the remaining part of our trip. The place is very clean and it very well preserves its family style. We went for a walk to explore the surroundings and we discover a beautiful creek with waterfalls and cliffs that died in the loch Ness. The sleep was one of the best we had for a long time. The mountain breeze and the sound of trees moving in the night gave us an energy boost well needed. And finally the full english breakfast was excellent, including the huggies and black pudding. The whole experience was very satisfying and a great value!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariangelo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My second stay and would stay again and again.

Hayley and Neil were very welcoming when we arrived in lovely sunshine.

The whole place is spotless, the decor is fresh and the bedrooms comfortable, though the twin rooms are a touch small.

SKY+ in the double bedroom delighted my husband, who wanted to watch the football after dinner.

Breakfast was good and the packed lunch by far the best we had in the week. Wonderful sandwich and the cheapest by far.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susieslop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invermoriston hotels
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tigh Na Bruach
Tigh Na Bruach
#4 of 8 in Invermoriston
144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lann Dearg Studios
Lann Dearg Studios
#3 of 8 in Invermoriston
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darroch View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darroch View B&B

Address: Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: £61 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Darroch View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Darroch View B&B is situated in a lovely location within easy walking distance of the Great Glen Way. We offer a warm and friendly welcome. All rooms are en-suite. Each room has Satellite TV, tea/coffee making facilities, free WIFI and hairdryers. The dining room is situated downstairs, where guests can enjoy great mountain views of whilst enjoying their breakfast. Guests will be welcomed anytime after 3pm or earlier by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Darroch View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darroch View B&B Invermoriston, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing