We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Glen Way Walkers”
Review of Bracadale B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invermoriston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bracadale B & B
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Glen Way Walkers”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

4 of us stayed here in 2 twin rooms while walking the Great Glen Way. We were made very welcome on arrival with a pot of tea and home baked banana loaf. Rooms were excellent and the lovely big bathrooms with walk in showers were just what we required. As it was getting late Bob booked us an Evening meal in the local Hotel which is just a 5 minute walk down the road. The next day we were provided with a packed lunch, this was ideal as there were no stopping off points before Drumnadrochit. An excellent friendly B&B of the highest order.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
23
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I stayed here with my family for just one night, en route to Skye from Edinburgh. Bob & Carol were extremely welcoming, with a much-needed pot of tea and home-made cake on arrival! Lovely guest lounge with games, cards etc., which we used after returning from a meal at the local hotel. We were even made another pot of tea before bedtime! (Hence 5* for 'room service'). We had a delicious breakfast to start the next day's travelling. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Langley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The owners were friendly, welcoming and helpful. A beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable bedroom and guest living room and a bathroom I really wanted to spend time in. A very good bed and breakfast that I'd gladly return to.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We have been traveling for more than 2 weeks. A family of 2 adults and 2 kids.
This was the best B&B we stayed in.
Carol & Bob are very very nice. Great hospitality. The family room and the bathroom are very warm and very clean. The facilities are on the highest standards.
If you are in the area - that's the place to stay in...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

A really good guesthouse. The rooms really feel like home and everything is well fitted and comfortable. Slightly out of town, so be warned if you've already walked halfway across Scotland.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beadman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2011

A lovely overnight stay on our walking holiday. A warm welcome, good spotless rooms, and a hearty breakfast. The location is excellent too on the river bank with a good pub within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colinjbateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

If you are coming to Invermoriston and are looking to explore the area, Bracadale really is a first class b and b and I cant recommend it highly enough. Our room was more boutique hotel than Scottish b and b, it was beautifully decorated and as comfortable as any 5 star I've stayed in around the world, the bedroom was spacious and the ensuite was spacious too. This really is exceptional value for money. Carole and Bob are very warm, friendly and interesting hosts who made us feel at home straight away.

Sitting eating delicous home made cake in Bracadale's garden on the banks of the river, just listening to the bubbling river and the birds - has to be up there as one of the most relaxing moments of our holiday.

We will definetely go back if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missflipflop76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
0.9 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
5.2 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tigh Na Bruach
Tigh Na Bruach
#5 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracadale B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracadale B & B

Property: Bracadale B & B
Address: Bracadale Bracadale Bracadale, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Bracadale B & B Invermoriston, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing