We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like staying at a friends house”
Review of Craik Na Dav B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Craik Na Dav B & B
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Like staying at a friends house”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I highly recommend to stay at this place. The two nice Ladys who run the B&B really give their best to make you feel like home. Also they are really helpful if you need any Tips about the local possibilities. The breakfast was fantastic and the beds where comfy. I want to give out a special thank you to the magical Whiskeyfairy who always filled up our Whiskeybottle over night ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi Andreas,

I hope I finally got your name right! It was fun to meet both you and Roland, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your help with the web site, all seems OK just now, and for saving us from spiders. I hope you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and got lots of photos.

I hope Roland finds more terrible terror movies for you all to enjoy, without falling asleep.

Thanks for writing a review for us,

Manda and Linsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    39
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
123
300
52
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amiens, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Two persons very awesome ! We had loved this place and many tips about Nessie and more of course !! We'll be back ! I advice firmly this place. Breakfeast was perfect and whisky welcomed us in the room !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello michael,

It was a pleasure to meet you, Emmanuelle and Natael, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Angus, Frazer and Skye loved playing with Natael and still looked for him the next days!
I hope that you all enjoyed visiting Edinburgh and the rest of your trip.
Thank you for leaving us a review,

All the very best,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Perfect stay in a perfect location to explore Loch Ness and its surroundings. We particularly appreciated the warm welcome and our lively chats with Lindsey and Manda. The rooms were immaculate and the home cooked breakfasts were delicious. Thank you for making our last 2 days in Scotland so enjoyable!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pif2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi Paul, Isabelle and Fabien,

Thanks for leaving us a review, it was a pleasure to meet you all and we are very glad that you enjoyed your Glen Afric treck so much, hope you make it up to the north west coast sometime,

Happy travels,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Buddy, my beagle and I stayed on our trek along the WHW and Great Glen Way, which actually goes by the front gate. The best welcome of all the places we stayed. A pot of tea plus homemade biscuits and cake in the lounge with Lindsey and Manda. A very comfortable room where surprise treats awaited for both of us. A very good nights sleep was followed by an excellent breakfast and an equally good packed lunch was prepared for us. It was like a home from home. A most delightful place to stay in a great quiet location with perfect hosts that made us feel very relaxed and welcome. Hopefully there will be room for us to return when we get round to venturing up the nearby mountains.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi Graeme and of course Buddy,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. It was fun to chat with you and meet Buddy who was a sweetie. Hope you both enjoyed the final leg of your walk,

Wishing you both well,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just returned from two nights at this wonderful B&B. After a long drive up from the border we were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome despite the late hour by Lindsey and Manda. They very quickly made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough to help during our stay. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the breakfasts were amazing, as were the homemade goodies we were treated to.

The location proved a perfect base from which to explore Loch Ness and the surrounding area with the sisters providing recommendations of places to go.

Although we currently do not have our own dog the chances are high that we will be visiting again soon with a Westie of our own after falling in love with the 3 brothers!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamnKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
H i Sam and Kat,

Thanks for the review, it was fun to meet you both, did you climb the hill in the end? Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip,

All the best,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My mum and I stayed here back in November, as we live in different countries we wanted a few days away to spend some quality time together - as soon as we arrived we were made so welcome, from the warm welcome to the sweet dogs it felt like we were staying with old friends! We wanted somewhere we could relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery around the loch and this was the perfect base... The house is immaculate, well taken care of and the breakfast was delicious. I recommend anyone to stay here if you want great hospitality and a great location - we will definitely go back!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi Sarah,

It was fun to meet you and your Mum Linda and thanks very much for taking the time to write a review for us,

All the best,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My friend Ann and I stayed as part of a rambling weekend. We had a wonderful stay in a lovely, friendly little bed and breakfast. Lindsey and Manda were the perfect hosts offering home made delicacies like their delicious cake, shortbread and jams/marmalades. They even had a whisky fairy on the premises!! We had a very comfortable stay - the room was immaculate and their welcoming home was complemented by their lovely little dogs ( Fraser, Skye and Angus) who were always well behaved and enjoyed a pat or two from the house guests. The house nestled behind the hotel, is a haven for local wildlife tempted by bird food galore and peanut butter sandwiches. You can sit happily for ages and watch the colourful little birds who come to feast Ann and I had a perfect fun filled two night stay. Lindsey and Manda deserve a gold star rating - for their great accommodation and for putting up with us two for 2 days. Accomodation not to be missed. Karen.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hi Karen

Thanks so much for the review, we had a great time meeting you and Anne, as did the boys. Hope your second day walking was good, despite the shuttle bus. We hope to check out the new sections soon as I'm told you can see Ben Nevis from some places.

Happy rambles,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
11.8 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
8.8 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenmoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craik Na Dav B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craik Na Dav B & B

Property: Craik Na Dav B & B
Address: Craik-Na-Dav Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Craik Na Dav B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a warm welcome to our home in Invermoriston on the banks of Loch Ness. We are dog friendly, have three fantastic Westies of our own and will welcome well behaved dogs. We have ample off road private parking and facilities for bicycle and equipment storage. With homely surroundings and hearty breakfasts our aim is to help you enjoy a relaxing break and make the most of your stay with us. All the rooms are en-suite with tea / coffee making facilities, Free WiFi, IPOD dock, alarm clock, TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs available to watch and hairdryer. There is also a "wee dram" of whisky for you to enjoy. We cook your selected breakfast just for you at the time you request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Craik Na Dav B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craik Na Dav B & B Invermoriston, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing