We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B :)”
Review of Craik Na Dav B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Craik Na Dav B & B
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Woodstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great B&B :)”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for four nights as this was our first trip to Loch Ness, Manda and Lindsey were so friendly and made us so welcome! Helped us to booked a table in a pub at nearby location when we arrived quite late. They also gave us loads of advises to Loch Ness, Fort William, Fort Augustus and Mallaig as well as other places. The breakfast was also lovely, especially the Haggis, first time to tried it and love it and got other two when we get home:)

Thanks again for a lovely stay and would return it again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonock1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi jason,

We enjoyed meeting and chatting with you, Zoe and Jason. Glad that you enjoyed your trip to the highlands and enjoyed well earned time off work!
I'm sure the haggis didn't last long once you got home.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    40
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
124
306
52
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Lindsey and Manda were great hosts when we stayed for 2 nights in early August, providing tea and gorgeous home-made cake in their living-room. The dogs are beautiful and very friendly too! We loved the garden full of wild-life! The sisters were so interesting to talk to and made us feel very much at home, also giving us tips on where to go and what to see. Great breakfast and lovely en-suite. Couldn't fault it!!

Room Tip: only 3 rooms so I imagine all are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi liz,

So kind of you to write a review for us, we enjoyed meeting you and Jon. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and playing with the boys.

All the very best,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bochum
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Craik na dav for two nights. Lindsey & Manda made us and our two dogs feel like home. The B&B is located really close to Loch Ness and has to offer some nice wlaks along the river. Glenn Affric is not far away, which is by the way absolutly stunning. Our hosts gave us great tipps where to go in the region and even gave us a lot of information about other places where we would go later on our trip.
The rooms are really well equipped, you get free wifi everywhere and everything is really clean. For us it felt like a little paradise, with all the birds and animals to watch in the garden. We got an awesome vegetarian breakfast in the mornings and we always offered shortbread and fruit cake. The light supper was great as well and we had a really long chat with Lindsey and Manda in the evening while our dogs just enjoyed the place. We could have breakfast together with the dogs and Lindsey and Manda made us feel that our dogs were really welcome as much as we were.
This place is not only the perfect B&B for dog owners but for everyone. We are definetly going to come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumi1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi Julia and Malte,

Thanks for the review, we enjoyed meeting you all, including Floh (who I will always remember as sausage, sorry!) and Angie. Very happy to help with information about the area, hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

All the very best,
Happy travels,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuuk, Greenland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A true gem in the highlands. Perfectly located at the Great Glen Way and Loch Ness. Lindsey and Manda gave us a perfect welcome, great advise on what to do in the area and made us feel perfectly at home. The afternoon tea, the great breakfast, great beds, nice rooms and homely atmosphere can only be highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Anders,

Thank for taking the time to write a review for us. It was a pleasure to meet Bolatta, Melina, Pere and yourself the other week. Thanks also for showing us some of the footage of Greenland and telling us about your home land.

All the very best to you all,
Happy travels

Manda and Lindsey

P.S. I hope that you enjoy your schooling in Bosnia, it should be an interesting experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a wonderful find. Great hosts, superb location for Great Glen Way. Lovely welcome and friendly, helpful ambience. Our room was generous, bathroom and shower perfect. Breakfast was great and we got helpful advice and direction to local eateries etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peroni10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi charlie,

Thanks for writing a review for us, it was good to meet Harry and yourself. I hope you both enjoyed the rest of the Great Glen Way and then the golfing tour.

All the best to both of you,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at Craik Na Dav in Invermoriston for one night after visiting the Isle of Skye. The village is small and quaint. Lindsey and Manda made us feel more than at home. Our room was small, but well furnished and very clean. We loved playing with their three dogs. Lindsey phoned the restaurant next door for dinner reservations for us. She also phoned our car rental agency to help us fix a problem with the car. We had time for a walk before dinner and followed Manda's recommendation to view the double bridges and waterfall. Well worth the walk. In the morning they served us an excellent breakfast. It was nice to chat with the two other couples who were also staying there. We thoroughly enjoyed watching all the birds visiting the bird feeders during breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knightrider39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Knightrider,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hoe for us, we enjoyed chatting to you both and the dogs loved the attention, as always.

I hope that the rest of your trip went smoothly with no car niggles.

All the very best to you both,

Happy travels,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lindsey & Manda were very welcoming from the start as we stumbled on their doorstep after a long day's hike we received a much needed cup of tea and home baking. The room was very comfortable and clean with a wee dram at hand to numb the walker's pain! The garden hosts lots of birds and a regular red squirrel for nature lovers. We only stayed for one night as we were moving on quickly but we'd definitely recommend this B&B for a short or long sojourn. Make sure to plan an evening meal at the local hotel in advance as there aren't many eating establishments around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi Fiona,

Thanks for the review, I hope that you and David enjoyed the rest of the trip and that you found cycling the second half of the Great Glen Way a bit easier than walking the first half.

Hope that you also enjoyed the city part of the trip in Glasgow and the games.

All the very best,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,172 reviews
11.8 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
687 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
372 reviews
8.8 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenmoriston
541 reviews
8.7 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craik Na Dav B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craik Na Dav B & B

Property: Craik Na Dav B & B
Address: Craik-Na-Dav Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Craik Na Dav B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a warm welcome to our home in Invermoriston on the banks of Loch Ness. We are dog friendly, have three fantastic Westies of our own and will welcome well behaved dogs. We have ample off road private parking and facilities for bicycle and equipment storage. With homely surroundings and hearty breakfasts our aim is to help you enjoy a relaxing break and make the most of your stay with us. All the rooms are en-suite with tea / coffee making facilities, Free WiFi, IPOD dock, alarm clock, TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs available to watch and hairdryer. There is also a "wee dram" of whisky for you to enjoy. We cook your selected breakfast just for you at the time you request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Craik Na Dav B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craik Na Dav B & B Invermoriston, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing