We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invermoriston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Ness Highland Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Recently stayed in a motor home for 1 night. Beautiful location right on the shores of Loch Ness. It was end of season and the place felt quite run down. The toilets were cold and unwelcoming and the showers were dark and dismal. We were spoilt by the site we had just left in Arisaig on the road to the Isles so I guess if we had only stayed at Loch Ness we might have felt differently?
We had pick of pitch so choose one right on the shoreline and what a fab view to wake up to.
Slight road noise from behind but didn't spoil the stay.
Lovely walk onto a small beach area within site.
The restaurant/pub was closed so unable to comment.
To summarise, lovely setting, awful shower/toilet block but maybe as end of season they gonna invest some time and money on "doing it up" a bit

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulou090669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    44
    12
    5
    14
See reviews for
98
104
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Just come back from touring Scotland on motorcycles and using Loch Ness Holiday Park as a base. Stayed in a Hobbit for 3 days which was perfect as it saved space and weight carrying the tent. As previous reviews it was a bonus having kettle, fridge, lighting and heater in the Hobbit.

We had prebooked and arrived around 4pm, check in was quick and welcoming with a few tips on where to visit during our stay. Bathroom facilities were close to the Hobbit and clean.

There is a bar being refurbed which unfortunately wasn't open during our stay but I hope will be up and running when we return.

If the weather is not good there is no opportunity to cook as you can't cook in the Hobbit for obvious reasons, so you need to go into the nearest town for hot food - St Augustus 4.5 miles away - not such a problem if the bar is up and running and serving food.

Touring from here is fab, we went over the Skye Bridge and followed the Skye Coast Road which was a nice ride. Pitlochry & Aviemore are alo good runs out from here.

Would definately recommend a stay here, perfect location, lovely views, peaceful, straigtht off the A82 and the sky on a clear night is amazing!

Room Tip: Cabin 1 is the nearest to the bathrooom - cabin 10 furthest. Cabins 1-10 sit on the side of Loch Nes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

As fans of the camping experience, without the tent, we found the Hobbits here ideal. We were one couple and a dog and found the the Hobbits, very clean and cosy. The fridge was a great benefit, esp after our Ice Pack had failed.

Nice, friendly and informative welcome and we were asked for a £5.00 key deposit which is quite reasonable. We had asked for a Hobbit near the shower/toilet block and were happy our requested had been met.

When asking about the bar/restaurant it was a little disappointing to be told it depended on how busy the site was. An hour or so after check in the Warden did come round and say the bar would be open. But on the 2nd night it was closed. We managed but I am sure others might have been expecting more.

Showers and toilets very clean and well presented but hot water in the morning certainly in short supply.

All in all a good experience and I would recommend to others.

Room Tip: 1/ Look under the Double mattress for a hidden storage area - only found on departure. 2/ Check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nkernohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights when sightseeing in area. The hobbit was fab! I'm not the greatest fan of camping but the warm cabin with electricity, fridge and kettle was excellent. We hired the bedding package also to prevent taking sleeping bags also. The toilets and showers were fine and kept reasonably clean but I do wonder how busy these get in high season with only two ladies toilets and three showers for full site.

The only issue that we had was that when we arrived we were told the bar/restaurant was closed for refurb. Not a massive issue for a two night stay but would have been if there for longer and would have been better if we were informed of this in advance. We do enjoy to have a drink at the end of day and socialise over a game of pool and felt the experience would have been that little bit better if we had had that facility both nights.

We shall definitely return when touring again, it was amazing to wake up looking at the loch despite the hoards of midges (take plenty of Avon skin so soft dry oil spray- I didn't get any bites using this!)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nottsscottslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Very easy to find and right on the Loch Ness shoreline. Located with easy access to Fort Augustus and further to Inverness. A good location for daytrips out.
The hobbits sleep up to four and are pretty cosy. There are lights, heater, fridge, kettle, power points. All the conveniences of glamping in a warm dry environment.
The shower/toilet blocks were extremely clean, and the bar served food as well as having pool tables and darts.
There's even a small play park for kids.
The whole site was friendly, clean, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conrad_Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We were going to the Rock Ness festival and needed somewhere nearby to stay the night before the festival began. We wanted somewhere calm and chilled and the hobbit holes were perfectly that. Beautiful views, gorgeous cosy warm hobbit holes, hot showers and clean facilities. Was amazing being able to have a bbq on the banks of Loch Ness. Great value for money. We would have liked to stay longer.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I spent a night in one of the parks 'Hobbits' and was thoroughly impressed. Situated right on the lochside with your own private terracing providing fantastic views up and down Loch Ness. The accommodation was easily big enough for four adults and came with its own electricity supply and refrigerator.

Would defo recommend this as an ideal spot for a weekend away with friends at no cost at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
4.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,199 reviews
3.9 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
587 reviews
10.9 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Ness Highland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Highland Lodges

Property: Loch Ness Highland Lodges
Address: Point Clair House Easter PORT | Invermoriston, Invermoriston IV63 7YE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Invermoriston
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Ness Highland Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Ness Holiday Park, located in an enviable and unique position on the banks of Loch Ness, promotes a sense of community comparable to any Scottish village. It boasts a location abundant with beautiful and varied land and lochscape, a rich history and flourishes amidst the range of interests within the encompassing area. We offer a choice of Leisure Homes and Luxury Lodges to rent for a short or long holiday or to buy as your forever holiday home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Holiday Park Hotel Invermoriston
Loch Ness Highland Lodges Invermoriston, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing