We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invermoriston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Ness Highland Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family and I stayed 11-13th April, park was situated right on the loch absolutely stunning views of the loch, facilities where excellent and very clean, was extremely disappointed though that bar, games room and meals were not available. Although on web site it stated the refurbishment would be ready for 1st March, this ruined the over all experience for us , if this had been open I'd had given this holiday park full marks

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneybobs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    42
    12
    5
    14
See reviews for
84
92
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

7 of us stayed in 2 hobbit huts. The weather was around 2-4°C at night yet the huts really retain heat well and we did not need to use the heaters at all.

The views were simply incredible. Before arriving I was cynical that the huts would actually be situated right on the loch for such a reasonable price but they were and the views were wonderful.

The staff were very friendly and really helpful where most of my travel companions did not bring sleeping bags, offering plenty of bedding for a small charge.

I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone wishing to camp but a little worried about being exposed to the elements in just a tent!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyMcCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed with my partner for a long weekend in September 2013. Quite a long drive for us but well worth it. We had a very warm welcome from the lady at the desk and the guy showed us down to our lodge. First impressions were amazing. The lodge was very clean and modern the view was beautiful out on to the loch. The bar wasn't open but that really didn't bother us.
We went on a speed boat out on the lake which was fantastic - worth a go!
We will definitely return - hopefully in the summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here in October 2013 for a week, first in one of the hobbits and then into a static caravan. The hobbits are really great, cosy with a little heater, kettle, fridge and literally right on the shore of loch ness. The static caravans were lovely, all new and cosy, hot showers etc literally could not fault it. The owner and care takers were also lovely and extremely helpful. Only fault was no wifi but that is not a real issue and they were in the process of installing it anyway. As we went at beginning of winter it was very quiet but still an excellent time of year to go. One suggestion is dropping prices slightly over the winter months as the restaurant/ bar etc isn't open as it is the off season however you pay the same as the high season. Overall definitely recommend staying here for families, couples, friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Lodge 4 after looking at the reviews on here & all I can say is WOW!!! These lodges really are beautiful. I initially wanted a width facing lodge as thought they looked a little more private. But Lodge 4 had everything. Aqua TV in the bathroom, a 42" plasma hidden behind the fireplace. Everything was of a very high standard & lodge was well equipped for our weeks stay. My partner was unwell unfortunately during the stay so we hung out most around the lodge. Myself & my 5 year old spent 2-3 hours in the hot tub most days, even in the rain. The views over the infamous Loch Ness were breathtaking from both lodge & the hot tub. One thing I noticed about this particular lodge is it had uninterrupted views over the loch, some of the other lodges I noticed the trees on the banks had grown up & views were not as good. I can't rave about Lodge 4 enough. It was very cosy & so beautiful. We had a jacuzzi bath which my daughter played in whilst watching tv, we had a separate shower room & wc in main bedroom. The shower was fab with extra jets for a super power shower, the bathrooms are very contemporary & these lodges are of a very high spec. My only tiny criticism which I'm sure staff would have resolved was the duvet & pillows were not fresh & even though new covers were on the duvets & pillows, they really needed washing or changing as they have obviously have had a lot of use.( The actual duvets & pillows not the covers). This really was the only criticism. But it didn't affect our stay. I've included lots of pictures with the review as really wanted to show off this beautiful place. If you are staying as a tourer or in a hobbit then maybe it's a different story, but Lodge 4 really is 4/5 star & I'm very very fussy when it comes to places, so trust me you will not be disappointed with this lodge. The hot tub is just beautiful, it's not very private as next door over looks it, but once you are in there you really don't care as your too busy lost in those stunning views. We watched many a boat passing & it was simply lush. Another bonus of this lodge is the steps down to the Loch Shore. My 5 year old had a good old paddle in the Loch. There were no ducks to be seen so unfortunately we couldn't feed them, but she had endless fun, throwing stones & paddling. There's also a lovely waterfall behind lodge 4 & it was lovely to listen to whilst in the hot tub. Another important observation, the hot tub was well maintained & water very clean :-) it really was a pleasure to use & heated to a lovely 40 degrees on the day of our arrival. I must point out we stayed at the complex in the last week of the season. 25th - 1st November. We knew park facilities would be shut & it was no big deal, we're not into these leisure clubs anyway. It was very quiet out of season & many lodges were empty. But it was lovely as this park has an exclusive feel as only 10 lodges there. There is not lots to do in the area, but this is a place of relaxation. Neighbouring Inverness & Fort William will provide you with a vast array of shops. We enjoyed a Loch Cruise with Jacobite cruises & visited the Loch Ness Exhibition Centre. Worth a trip to. As for dining we made use of our the fabulous lodge kitchen & are out only twice. One place YOU MUST MUST TRY! Is The Fiddlers restaurant - top class food. Sea food, chowders, steaks & over 600 Whiskies!! Amazing restaurant about 15 mins away in Drummadrochit. There's a huge selection of activities & info in reception & a plenty of info in the lodge as well. Be prepared if you are a sky tv lover. Although the lodge has sky box it only does basic channels & no wifi here. Good GPRS & 02 signal, but for 5 star we kind of expected wifi & sky channels. Again a tiny matter & we didn't come up to Loch Ness to watch the tv. If you want a super relaxing break & lodge with everything then book lodge 4. TV in every room & DVD TV in twin room so good for the kids. This place will take some beating & I'd come back in a heart beat :-) I think during the lighter nights though as I would have loved more of those loch views. Beautiful place in the most amazing location :-)

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shropsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam O, Marketing at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
So glad you enjoyed your November stay with us. You're absolutely right about the amazing loch views - we're so blessed with our location!
I'm not sure if you're aware but at the moment we're actually under refurbishment during the winter periods - hence you being with us for the very last week of opening - and improved Wifi (though connectivity in the highlands, even using satellite can sometimes be a bit hit and miss) alongside additional Sky channels is one of the things we're including in our upgrades.
So hopefully if you make it back to us, we'll be able to welcome you along with these improvements - and we'll obviously take on board what you mentioned about the duvets and pillows and get some new ones in. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just returned from 3 nights in new touring caravan at Loch Ness Holiday Park,warden welcomed us on arrival selected our pitch lochside and settled down.Yes Lounge Bar was still closed but there was plenty to do in surrounding area.Toilets were clean and there was plenty of hot water in both gents and ladies toilets,will return next year

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam O, Marketing at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to us Graham! Apologies about the lounge bar, we are in the process of refurbishing this, and have exciting new plans for extra amenities before this time next year, so hopefully we'll have as much on site, as off site for you when you revisit. Look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We have just came home from spending three days at this site the views were amazing but the place was empty the bar /lounge was not opened at any time we were the only ones there apart from the odd tourer when we booked it was advertised for a luxury lodge which we paid for up front only to be e- mailed a couple of days later to say it was a mistake on their website and we ended up in a luxury caravan don't get me wrong it was lovely can't fault it but when I said we had wanted the lodge we were informed that they were fully booked so that's why we just took the caravan but when we arrived on the second day we went down to have a look at the lodges to discover they were all empty and now we are wondering why we were told they were fully booked for that week ???? Obviously it was a lie no one was at the reception the whole time we were there only on the day we were leaving did someone appear it's certainly no way to run a business .

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam O, Marketing at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Jeanette, I am so sorry that you had this experience. Unfortunately we had some issues with our website settings and a couple of bookings were confused in regards to luxury static homes and the lodges - this was promptly rectified.
Most of our lodges can also be rented through the winter as holiday homes on extended leases and this means that they are not always available for us to rent out, as they in effect belong to someone else for that week - hence maybe the reason for them all being empty when you were with us. We now have no lodges available again until March 2014.
It was certainly not our intention to lie to you! We are also taking on more staff for next season as a result of your feedback. I know this doesn't make your experience any better but I hope you'll accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
4.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.9 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Lodges on Loch Ness
Lodges on Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Foyers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
#1 of 1 in Bunloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Ness Highland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Highland Lodges

Property: Loch Ness Highland Lodges
Address: Point Clair House Easter PORT | Invermoriston, Invermoriston IV63 7YE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Invermoriston
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Ness Highland Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Ness Holiday Park, located in an enviable and unique position on the banks of Loch Ness, promotes a sense of community comparable to any Scottish village. It boasts a location abundant with beautiful and varied land and lochscape, a rich history and flourishes amidst the range of interests within the encompassing area. We offer a choice of Leisure Homes and Luxury Lodges to rent for a short or long holiday or to buy as your forever holiday home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Holiday Park Hotel Invermoriston
Loch Ness Highland Lodges Invermoriston, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing