We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invermoriston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Ness Highland Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Went here with a group of friends and really enjoyed our time. Friendly owners who went that extra mile, great views, excellent facilities and would definitely go back there again soon. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch_Ness_Park, Public Relations Manager at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We're delighted to hear that you and your friends had a great time and that you would recommend Loch Ness Holiday Park. Many thanks for taking the time to post to the wider travel community on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    43
    12
    5
    14
See reviews for
96
103
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a lovely holiday here with my wife and 3 kids (7yrs, 4yrs & 20 months). Stayed in one of the luxury lodges and found them well kitted out, comfortable and beautifully located right on the banks of the Loch. Stunning view and the sound of the Loch in the morning is something i miss still. Was told on booking that we would be able to fish from our Lodge, but in Lodge 8 where we were this was not the case. however we could happily fish off the jetty on site and the kids could paddle and play in the water which was fantastic. We were blessed with good weather but even when it rained the hot tub by the lodge was a welcome retreat. A great holiday and if ever we are in the highlands again we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch_Ness_Park, Owner at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you very much for leaving you Review of Loch Ness Holiday Park on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with your young family and managed to get in a spot of fishing! Hope to see you back again soon and thank you for taking the time to post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Caravan 2A was fab great space everything you could need and the kids park and pool tables kept our wee niece busy everyone on the site was polite and friendly a great base for fort Augustus and Inverness traveling was a great break would defo recommend to stay here!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigAlMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch_Ness_Park, Owner at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
So glad to hear you enjoyed your wee holiday with us and thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! Your comments are very much appreciated and we always like to hear when our guests have had a great stay - thanks again - hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly owners, fab setting closing to fort Augustus and Caledonia canal etc.,had a great over night stay here - park quiet and bar and restaurant open food was Fine and price as you would expect - travelled with 2 kids age 3 and 7 and they loved it and haven't stopped going on about it since!! Play park on site a bonus and as usual if you get the weather why go abroad and all other cabin dwellers are really friendly mostly European or English just travelling about - would thoroughly recommend for 1 or 2 nights if the weather is good - might be a bit small if you had to stay in due to rain etc., was real hot though in the nice weather facilities are ample and clean and owner and his son very friendly and chatty when walking their dog - will defo try and go back sometimes

Room Tip: They are all called after characters from the hobbit and none are too far from facilities and since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch_Ness_Park, Owner at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it certainly is much appreciated. I am so glad that you and your children enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had two nights stay in the hobbit,also had our friends staying two nights in the Hobbit next door.FANTASTIC place to be.Very comfortable,lovely location,the view.... WOW!Our meals we had were lovely(many thanks to the chief)and Billy who saw to our drinks,helped the kids with the snooker table,and gave them all a lolly pop!I do think the adults should get a lolly too Billy!HAHA.(Happy Birthday for today Billy)From the minute we arrived to the minute we left,all the staff couldn't have been more helpful.We are arranging our next trip back already.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch_Ness_Park, Owner at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review and the message for Billy which we shall certainly pass on! Delighted to hear you shall be returning soon and look forward to welcoming you again then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned this afternoon after 2 nights with my Wife & 2 Children and Friends from Aberdeen , Found this Holiday Park by accident whilst trying to find accommodation in the area. Both Families rented Hobbit's (6b &7b).

Upon arrival we were greeted by pleasant and welcoming staff , we then made our way too our hobbits ,On entering the hobbits they were clean and tidy and very spacious for the four of us , a double bed at the back and a single bed down each side , there was a fridge , kettle, electric heater( not that we need that) and electrical socket for charging of phones etc.

The view from your pod is unbelievable , you are positioned more or less on the banks of Loch Ness , absolutely breathtaking to stand or sit and take it all in. The Park itself is very clean and tidy , there are lodges , static vans , hobbits and pitches for tourers and camper vans all set out just right. Toilets are clean there are on site showers too . Also located within the park are a kiddies play park and a bar/lounge that have 3 pool tables & a dartboard .

Bar/Lounge serves food until 8pm and the bar is open till 10:30pm. Special mention has to go to Barman who was funny and friendly all rolled into one , Food was great , we were only sorry we didn't go along the previous night as there was live entertainment, we were reliably informed that Hogmany in the Lounge is something to see .

I should also mention there is a little beach area in the park that lets you look up and down Loch Ness that is how i imagine Heaven to be ( highly recommend you view this ) Rod hire is available ( something i will be doing next time) as is bike hire.

All through our stay the owner was always around walking up and down the park walking his dogs etc and a more approachable pleasant man you couldn't meet and even went as far to come and say cheerio and thanks for staying at his park.

Overall I would rate this park 10 out of 10 , 1st time there and we will ALL defiantly be back !!!!

Honestly Go and Try It - You'll Love it !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean_Lisa069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch_Ness_Park, Owner at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We cannot thank you enough for leaving this wonderful and thorough review of the Park. We always strive to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and to receive your feedback is more reward than we could hope for!
This review shall hopefully assist others when looking for a Park on Loch Ness and we also hope to welcome you all back again soon - many thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just had 3 nights at the park with my step daughters and their families - we rented a pooch friendly caravan and a hobbit - given how much we paid for the accommodation it was superb value for money - the children who slept in the hobbit thought it was a real adventure, and being able to eat (2nd breakfast) in the caravan with the rest of us was an extra treat.

Having driven a long way, we ate in the restaurant on the first night - fairly basic fare, but hit the spot, good service and substantial meal - the lollies for the children afterwards were a lovely touch thank you. The children loved the play area, though somewhere with some grass and fenced off would allow the adults to chill a bit more.

The location was stunning, the welcome very friendly, and excellent value for money. The shower in the caravan was superb!

Didn't go far afield, the middle grandchild did not take kindly to the roads - but there was plenty to do in the area for 3 days - eldest grandchild learned to fish thanks to his uncle ..... and I'm sure Nessie was watching!

It was full moon when we were there an our first night was clear - the loch was stunning.

Thank you - happy to recommend the site to anyone (bring the 'Skin so Soft' for the midges!)

Room Tip: Take a walk in the early morning to the small beach/jetty by the office and look at the stunning vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch_Ness_Park, Owner at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer feedback, by way of a Review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
4.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,183 reviews
3.9 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
582 reviews
10.9 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
671 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tigh Na Bruach
Tigh Na Bruach
#3 of 8 in Invermoriston
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Ness Highland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Highland Lodges

Property: Loch Ness Highland Lodges
Address: Point Clair House Easter PORT | Invermoriston, Invermoriston IV63 7YE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Invermoriston
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Ness Highland Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Ness Holiday Park, located in an enviable and unique position on the banks of Loch Ness, promotes a sense of community comparable to any Scottish village. It boasts a location abundant with beautiful and varied land and lochscape, a rich history and flourishes amidst the range of interests within the encompassing area. We offer a choice of Leisure Homes and Luxury Lodges to rent for a short or long holiday or to buy as your forever holiday home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Holiday Park Hotel Invermoriston
Loch Ness Highland Lodges Invermoriston, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing