We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Ness Highland Lodges
Nearby Hotels
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invergarry Hotel(Invergarry)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
193
48
12
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
48
12
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfort augustusstunning viewsholiday parkluxury lodgeloch nessplay parkfantastic holidaynight breakholiday homegreat weatherwashing up liquidhighland lodgesclear nighton arrivalout of seasoncentral heating
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Went here with a group of friends and really enjoyed our time. Friendly owners who went that extra mile, great views, excellent facilities and would definitely go back there again soon. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch_Ness_Park, Public Relations Manager at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We're delighted to hear that you and your friends had a great time and that you would recommend Loch Ness Holiday Park. Many thanks for taking the time to post to the wider travel community on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a lovely holiday here with my wife and 3 kids (7yrs, 4yrs & 20 months). Stayed in one of the luxury lodges and found them well kitted out, comfortable and beautifully located right on the banks of the Loch. Stunning view and the sound of the Loch in the morning is something i miss still. Was told on booking that we would be able to fish from our Lodge, but in Lodge 8 where we were this was not the case. however we could happily fish off the jetty on site and the kids could paddle and play in the water which was fantastic. We were blessed with good weather but even when it rained the hot tub by the lodge was a welcome retreat. A great holiday and if ever we are in the highlands again we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch_Ness_Park, Owner at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you very much for leaving you Review of Loch Ness Holiday Park on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with your young family and managed to get in a spot of fishing! Hope to see you back again soon and thank you for taking the time to post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Caravan 2A was fab great space everything you could need and the kids park and pool tables kept our wee niece busy everyone on the site was polite and friendly a great base for fort Augustus and Inverness traveling was a great break would defo recommend to stay here!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BigAlMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch_Ness_Park, Owner at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

So glad to hear you enjoyed your wee holiday with us and thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! Your comments are very much appreciated and we always like to hear when our guests have had a great stay - thanks again - hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly owners, fab setting closing to fort Augustus and Caledonia canal etc.,had a great over night stay here - park quiet and bar and restaurant open food was Fine and price as you would expect - travelled with 2 kids age 3 and 7 and they loved it and haven't stopped going on about it since!! Play park on site a bonus and as usual if you get the weather why go abroad and all other cabin dwellers are really friendly mostly European or English just travelling about - would thoroughly recommend for 1 or 2 nights if the weather is good - might be a bit small if you had to stay in due to rain etc., was real hot though in the nice weather facilities are ample and clean and owner and his son very friendly and chatty when walking their dog - will defo try and go back sometimes

Room Tip: They are all called after characters from the hobbit and none are too far from facilities and since the bar isn't rowdy I can't say we were too fussed about no we were in 5 about. Middle x
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch_Ness_Park, Owner at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it certainly is much appreciated. I am so glad that you and your children enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had two nights stay in the hobbit,also had our friends staying two nights in the Hobbit next door.FANTASTIC place to be.Very comfortable,lovely location,the view.... WOW!Our meals we had were lovely(many thanks to the chief)and Billy who saw to our drinks,helped the kids with the snooker table,and gave them all a lolly pop!I do think the adults should get a lolly too Billy!HAHA.(Happy Birthday for today Billy)From the minute we arrived to the minute we left,all the staff couldn't have been more helpful.We are arranging our next trip back already.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch_Ness_Park, Owner at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review and the message for Billy which we shall certainly pass on! Delighted to hear you shall be returning soon and look forward to welcoming you again then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews