We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Invermoriston
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a lovely weekend at this hotel recently.
My and fiance and I incorporated our trip when we travelled further up north to pick up our wedding rings in Glasgow.we were driving most of our 1st day and actually everyday seeing the sights we ended up doing 1,000 miles round trip in 3days but all worth it!
We booked our deal off Groupon and we both agree we got such value for money.
The staff and Ailsa are all very welcoming.
We hurried back on the saturday from a hard day driving to John o Groats just to eat in the restaurant! The food was top quality and Paul the chef definitely cooked it to perfection.
After reading a few reviews before we stayed it has to pointed out the man ranting on about the service etc and 'the groupon' room certainly needs to just stay at home if he insists on ripping this hotel!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back.
Thanks to all at the Glenmoriston Arms Hotel for making our stay very pleasurable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    122
    31
    21
    15
See reviews for
56
198
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Glenmoriston Arms Hotel from 27-30 September as we were running the Loch Ness Marathon and 10km race. Ailsa and the staff were so welcoming, helpful and professional. The room was clean and comfortable and the bar and lounges, cosy and friendly. The food was also superb - both the tasty Scottish and continental breakfasts and the mouthwatering choices on the dinner menu. It was a great base to stay for easy reach to nearby tourist hot spots. Would recommend wholeheartedly - Kathleen and Jon :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieFri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

what an excellent hotel, was exactly what i was expecting from a highland hotel, the decor was fantastic, loved the deer antlers and pictures around the dining room, my fav one was the big stag, what a beast.
A welcome was given as soon as we entered the place. it was so very friendly the food was fantastic, and our room with the four poster and jacuzzi, was excellent, i loved the tartan carpet and curtains it felt so warm and welcoming and the tiled bathroom floor was a nice improvement, also a new heating system had been installed and was also a big improvement.
The food at the hotel was really good especially the butternut squash soup, of which i now make at home, we tried nearly all that was available on the menu and all was of good quality, a credit to the chef.
This was our second stay here and we have booked again for a third stay and hope to have many more visits. Well done Ailsa and the team, keep up the good work, and see you all again soon xx

Room Tip: room 5 four poster with jacuzzi. that is my favourite room. If you want it really quite, there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

whilst staying at the loch ness holiday park we had dinner here. although i thought it a bit pricey. i enjoyed the meal and the ale i think it was rob roy. my partner on the other hand had pork escalop and black pouding mash which was basicly a think slice of pork that didnt taste very good the staff where very friendly but unfortunately the food lets the place down

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here whilst walking a section of the Great Glen. Staff were very welcoming and friendly.
The room was very average and badly in need of an update, the bed soft and lumpy.
Compared to the other hotels I visited the price for a single room was a bit high ,almost £30 more than anything else I stayed in. My friends stayed in a twin room and only paid £10 more than I did.It was however very clean and the food was of a reasonable standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14HAMISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights, welcomed by the lovely and friendly staff, couldn't do enough for you, food was excellent, room was lovely and clean and good sized bathroom which is always good, great location for walks and trips out etc, not much to do in the area at the nighttime but to have a meal and sit in front of the log fire burner and chill is perfect, would defo go back, Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for a front view if poss,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonah10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We found this hotel to be very friendly, clean & the food was divine! We had a fabulous room too!
Set in a beautiful part of the world, excellent for walking or exploring by car. We went to Fort Augustus and spent a pleasant morning there before finding the Falls of Foyers - spectacular. Definitely worth a second visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,198 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
587 reviews
9.9 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
415 reviews
12.0 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Invergarry
471 reviews
21.6 mi away
Cluanie Inn
Cluanie Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenmoriston
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmoriston Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmoriston Arms Hotel

Property: Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Address: Main Street, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenmoriston Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel located in the Scottish Highlands by Loch Ness. On the road to the Isle of Skye, Fort William and Inverness. Perfectly placed to base yourself whilst touring the Highlands. This charming old Hotel, has 11 traditionally furnished bedrooms within the main building and 3 more contemporary styled external bedrooms. The Moriston Bar and restaurant serves quality Scottish fayre, locally sourced where possible, and an extensive range of single malt whiskies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenmoriston Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmoriston Arms Invermoriston
Hotel Glenmoriston Arms
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel Invermoriston, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing