We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
US$156
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
US$302
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$155
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invergarry Hotel(Invergarry)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
204
134
31
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
134
31
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenisonate hereloch nessgreat mealpuddinggreat glen wayexcellent restaurantfish and chipsovernight stopthe pubshort breaktwin roomfeel very welcomemade us feelafter a long daycooked breakfastwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were stopping locally and as this is the only place to eat without using a car we ate here.
A choice of restaurant with reservation only or eating in the bar however this did get busy.
Really good choice of food including specials and locally sourced ingredients. Local beers went down well.
They clear have a deal with the local foresters and the presence of a large group of workmen filling the small bar drinking, cursing and smoking in the doorway with dirty clothes may put some people off and really doesn't do anything for the hotel image.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank michael186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Traditional hotel, rooms very comfortable. Food was excellent, we loved the breakfast and we also ate dinner in the restaurant four nights running. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, especially Ailsa, the proprietor.

Room Tip: We had Room 3 in the main building, overlooking the front and with a view of mountains. TV was a museum piece but it didn't bother us unduly! . WIFI was OK in the main building, but our friends had a room in the annexe, where WIFI signal was non existent, and they had to come into the hotel lounge for access.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank discerningdiner56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this hotel after reading very positive reviews on Trip Advisor; our experience was totally different.
We had booked for 2 nights and were allocated room 10 which is in the annex. The room is spacious but is on groung floor level and unless you have the curtains permanently closed there is no privacy...net curtains or blinds are needed on both windows. We were woken at 6.00am by the shower system being used in the room next door and then further noise from the room on the opposite side aound 7.15am as they to used their bathroom. The sound insulation in the room being extremely poor. Thankfully we were able to change rooms to a Deluxe double in the main building which was much better apart from the traffic noise from the main road in front of the hotel.
The resturant in the evening was very disappointing ; we both had the 'fresh fish and chips'...the chips being oven chips and along with the fish totally tasteless. My Husband ordered the cheese board and at £8.95 way over priced, the pieces of cheese were small and again not at all apetising. Needless to say we did not eat there on our second evening.
The breakfast however was excellent; great selection, well presented and very tasty.
The staff are very helpful and friendly and take time to chat to you offering advice on local attractions etc.. definately their best asset.

Room Tip: Definately go for a room in the main hotel and if possible away from the main road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank DeniseSouthWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel whilst attending to wedding planning in Inverness. Although quite isolated (which we wanted) the hotel offers a friendly bar for travellers, restaurant with great good and bedrooms to a clean and comfortable standard.
Highland cows in the opposite field were just so cute and added to the Scottish highland experience. Great base to visit surrounding towns too

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 217rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Had found this hotel by mistake what a great meal and friendly run hotel with free WIFI result child friendly / pet defo would recommend a nice meal here was fab thanks the surroundings was great and good for walks the locals were nice too.....

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank BigAlMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews