We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic location, beautiful cottage, perfect hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invermoriston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Ness Highland Cottage B&B
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Idyllic location, beautiful cottage, perfect hosts”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Highly recommended cottage been tastefully renovated very cosy and welcoming. Bedrooms beautiful with spacious contemporary wet room en suite Superb location right on the banks of Loch Ness

Charming hosts who will make you feel perfectly at home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakeyboy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
71
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in February, although the weather was freezing the welcome inside was very warm. Room tastefully decorated, were given a nice salmon canape on arrival. Free wifi and freesat were good to use for planning things. Lyn made us a great 3 course supper on the first night, which was good as we had not time to decide on where to eat that night.
Very comfortable bed ensured a good nights sleep. Full breakfast for me and eggs benedict for my wife went down well. The area around is very photo friendly, would particularly recommend a trip to Loch Affric as there are some nice easy walks amidst spectacular scenery.
Another good nights sleep and breakfast the next day maintained the high standards.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This is the best place I have ever stayed! The room was beautiful the decor was modern and so clean, the bathroom was amazing, its give me ideas for my house!!! It's right on the loch so the view off the balcony is breathtaking. Little touches like little snacks left for us and having hot chocolate in the room just made it, I couldn't be more impressed.

Tom and Lynn the owners, are lovely they can't do enough for you, me and my partner wanted to go out for a nice dinner one night and have a few drinks in the nearby town, the taxi company wasn't running due to a family party so Tom took us and picked us up, which was so nice of him, I want to say a MASSIVE thank you to them, they made us feel so welcome.

Loads of choice for breakfast and plenty of it, fruit, cereal, yogurts etc and also a choice of cooked or continental, it was brilliant really set you up for the day!!

Loch Ness highland cottage is 100% perfect and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmi1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We had an excellent 3 night stay in the King Room over the New Year 2013 period. All facilities and services are of very high quality...Tom & Lyn are great hosts and made us very welcome offering friendly advice and a great service . Specially enjoyed Lyn's New Year's day "supper tray"...Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Had a fantastic four days break staying at this beautiful B and B.
We were greeted by Tom and Lyn who were absolutely brilliant hosts and made us feel very welcome and immidiately relaxed. We were shown our room for our stay which was the King Room, words cannot describe the decor and furnishings, nothing less than first class luxury!!
Considering Tom and Lyn are relatively new to the profession of running a B and B it didn't show in the slightest, the service they provide and the presentation of their fabulous accommodation is second to none!!
The breakfasts they serve are superb, continental, full Scottish etc are excellent, Tom and Lyn were always ready to provide advice on places to visit and the best routes to take.
The B and B is situated in it's own grounds with ample parking and lovely rustic lanscaped gardens surrounded by woods, from our room we had a fantastic view of Loch Ness which is about 50 metres away.
Fort Agustus is about five minutes drive away, Tom and Lyn were happy to direct us to other pubs providing good beers and great food where you can get a discount when staying at Tom and Lyn's B and B!!
We will be visiting Tom and Lyn's place again in the future that's certain!
Top class accommodation, food and hospitality full marks!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zappablackdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

first time to the highlands not knowing what to expect,took a chance on booking this b&b only to find this fantastic cottage set in nessies garden,,,,,,,,,superb views over loch,on arrival we were greeted by perfect hosts lyn and tom .We booked the queen room and was not disappointed, the panoramic view from our room was truly breathtaking.lyn and tom made our stay so special.Loch ness highland cottage will truly be remembered...........fabulous place fabulous hosts without a doubt will visit again,,,,,,,,,,5star,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2012

After nearly 7 hours travelling, we arrived at the cottage where Lyn was there to greet us and help take our bags to our room (King Room). As soon as we walked into the cottage i was amazed at the decor & couldn't wait to see the room! Got to the room, dumped our bags and looked around, everything was so clean, neat & tidy. They even left some cakes for us for when we arrived! Tom & Lyn made a booklet about surrounding areas and a section about themselves, which was lovely to read!
When they mean luxury toiletries, they mean luxury! And the same goes for the bathroom. It's gorgeous. As for the bed.....we wanted to bring it home with us! A perfect night sleep every night (we stayed 3 nights)
They had a good variety of breakfasts to choose from and were very delicious!! We really didn't want to leave!
Thank you Lyn & Tom for a wonderful stay, we will be back next year without a doubt! xxx
All the best, Mel & Mike x

Room Tip: Go for the king! It's not just a king-size, it's a super king-size!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
0.6 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
356 reviews
4.6 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
559 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
645 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
181 reviews
8.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 7 in Glenmoriston
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Ness Highland Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Highland Cottage B&B

Property: Loch Ness Highland Cottage B&B
Address: Loch Ness Highland Cottage Port Clair, Invermoriston IV63 7YE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Ness Country Cottage offers deluxe self-catering accommodation for up to 6 people. It has a view of Loch Ness and sits at the edge of the forest through which the Great Glen Way runs. There is a fully equipped kitchen, one double bedroom, one twin-bedrom and one convertible sofa bed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Highland Cottage B&B Invermoriston, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing