We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildside Highland Lodges
Nearby Hotels
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
US$207
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Glenurquhart House Hotel(Balnain)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invergarry Hotel(Invergarry)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitebridge Hotel(Whitebridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
364
38
17
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
364
38
17
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog burnerhot tubwhitebridge hotelred deeron arrivalotter lodgewelcome packbird tablefort augustusfoyers fallspartridgeloch nessbedroom lodgefresh flowersliving arealocal walkspremier lodge
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just spent a week staying at the Wildcat Lodge which was absolutely fantastic. The lodge itself was spotless on arrival, with a nice welcome pack including milk, butter sugar etc. Arrvied slighty early but staff on hand with Jakki taking the time to show us all the basics of the lodge. The park is so peaceful which meant we could allow the children to be a bit more independent, exploring the little park by themselves. The park is well maintained and a great place to come back to after a day of walking/ exploring sites in the highlands. Can get cold at night but plently of extra blankets provided. Overall we couldnt have asked for anything better.

Room Tip: The router for wi-fi is based within the Wildcat lodge, meaning you have grest internet access when staying at this lodge.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My partner and I have stayed at the Wildside Highland Lodges in Whitebridge 4 times now and we will continue to go back year after year.
It is the most relaxing place I've ever been to - the staff are friendly and are available if / when you need them, otherwise you are left in peace to enjoy the break.
The lodges, hot tubs and surroundings are just perfect!!
Great place if you appreciate the wildlife, excellent scenery, like to relax or walk.
Animals are welcome which is great as we were able to take our dog with us : )
Sheer bliss - Love it there!
5 star - Yes!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Enjoyable 4 night stay clean and tidy for a 1 bedroom lodge good info on attractions walks hotels eating places etc, had our dogs who are well behaved. Overall 4 star my only moan would be we practically deep cleaned before we left as partner hoovered the place twice i cleaned the toliet shower fridge cupboards and anything we used i checked and double checked or they charge you also stripped the bed folded the towels in a neat bundle - we are clean and tidy anyway but i thought all the tidying and cleaning expected a bit over the top thus no tip for the staff we did there job!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We came to whitebridges. Thirty years ago and it was an awesome time , lodges then belonged to Gerald Brandon from Hastings East Sussex. Looked on site again and lodges look even more fabulous. Would like to know prices

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My Girlfriend and I stayed at Wildside Lodges from Monday 12th of May to Friday 16th. We arrived slightly early but were taken straight to our lodge and showed around by Jakki and told useful info about the local amenities etc. The Lodge its self is absoloutely stunning with a rustic themeand felt very homely. We stayed in Eagle lodge which has a unspoilt view of the mountain and hills with lots of sheep. A deer came to the fence on our last day but unfortantely we did not see the Eagle itself. The lodge came with all the esentials and much much more. It had full sets of cuttelry, plates, glasses, tin opener, matches for the amazing log burning stove and bbq. For the log burner you get a huge basket of logs and a huge basket full of paper and kindling. There was tea and coffee and also a pint of milk in the fridge too! The whole place was spotlessly clean both inside and out. The bedrooms were beautiful and the bed was very comfortable too. There was lots of info books and leaflets and also a book the owners had compiled which felt like a lot of effort had gone into. It was my girlfiends birthday when we were there and there was a suprise bottle of bubbly waiting for her on arrival. The location of lodge is perfect. The hot tub was amazing to chill out in after a long day and was beautifully placed to look out at the moon and stars (plastic glasses are provided).Almost everyday there was a man out keeping the site well kept and imaculate . There are lots of nice flowers and bird tables dotted around to attract the large amount of birds and wild fowl.About a 10-15 min drive to fort augustus along very beautiful roads. Fort Augustus is loverly too, there is a loverly restaurant/cafe called the boathouse or even the cafe at the Loch Ness exhibition was loverly and did a wonderful hot chocolate with cream and marshmallow and some loverly food. There is a pub about a 3 minute walk from the lodges which we did not visit, but i heard the food there is also loverly. It also only took 1 hour to drive to Inverness. All in all i would rate the site/lodge/staff a 5 out of 5 and would rate the area a 5 out of 5 also.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank davidmd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLHINVERNESS, Manager at Wildside Highland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

It's lovely to read that your Holiday here at Wildside Highland Lodges was so enjoyable.
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

Jakki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews