We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another stay felt like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kinbrylie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitebridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kinbrylie
Ranked #1 of 4 Whitebridge B&B and Inns
Winfield, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another stay felt like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at Kinbrylie last year for the first time, and totally fell in love with peaceful surroundings, nice hosts, wonderful breakfast, and spacious room and bathroom.

Well this year's visit was very special as we had a wedding ceremony at Urquhart Castle! Of course our choice of BB was Kinbrylie. They accommodated to help us to have a great wedding, and we even had our photographer came to Kinbrylie to do some photo sessions prior to the ceremony. We had to have some appetizers ready for the little cruise after the ceremony, but they graciously helped us to borrow whatever we needed to prepare for it.

It is very homey and comfortable here. Love the breakfast, cleanliness of the room, and great hosts! We'll probably make annual trip to Kinbrylie on every anniversary!

Room Tip: No tip required, all are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schatz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

we visited Donald and Margaret on September 23rd 2011 we were only going to stay the one night but decided to stay for two. the room was very spacious and comfortable with en-suite.
Presentation for breakfast was delicious. And Donald was very friendly and helpfull.
The Hotel Pub was just a walk down to the bottom of the Hill and staff were very friendly.
We would recomend this B&B to everyone family and friends and will definately go back our self. Thank you donald for a wonderful stay.

Marion & Ally Macleod

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marion m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Driving up the winding driveway there were horses at the bottom of the garden and deer roaming around....Kynbrylie is a delightful place to stay to explore the surrounding area.
Donald was such a perfect host in every way. He greeted us and showed us to our room which was huge by B & B standards - and spotlessly clean. The room was well appointed with a very large en-suite bathroom.
The views from our bedroom were outstanding - as were the views from every window.
Breakfast was served by Donald and was absolutely delicious with a fabulous choice of menu and perfectly cooked and presented. There is a good pub at the bottom of the driveway which serves excellent lunches and evening meals.
Thank you to both Donald and Margaret for everything you provided during our short stay - I only wish we had stayed a little longer. We will definitely come to stay with you again.
The Bates family - Sheffield

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndecisiveYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Donald and Margaret made us feel very welcome. They provided us with a comfortable, spacious en-suite room and delicious breakfast. We recommend this guest house as we really enjoyed our stay. Great value for money and beautiful scenery!
Thankyou Donald and Margaret for your hospitality.
Regards,
Family Baldacchino from Malta.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We've just returned from a short stay at Kinbrylie and wish we could have stayed longer. The house is very warm and welcoming with fabulous hosts. The rooms are huge by B&B standards, and must be among one of the best in Scotland. We have an 18m toddler who did not once get bored. Kinbrylie offers lots of wildlife to keep the little ones entertained and very friendly horses! The rooms have enough space for little ones to play without disturbing the other guests. Overall, highly recommended for anyone, especially families with small children.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loomie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Kinbrylie is a great place to stay. As we came up the driveway we could see three little deer bounding across a field and rabbits bobbing about. It was delightful! Our host Donald was very welcoming and made us feel at home immediately. Our room was excellent; exceptionally clean,comfortable, so spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was really good. We especially enjoyed the views from the dining room and also appreciated the guests' lounge, where we could just sit and enjoy the wonderful vista from a very comfy seat. There is a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere about the whole place. We found it very useful to have free,easy access to the computer,we were able to use it to book some last minute trips online and check our e-mails. We would certainly stay here again on our next trip to Scotland. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Donald and Margaret made us feel at home from the very start.
The room was very spacious, everything provided, and Donald is a perfect host.
Surroundings was awesome; friendly and curious horses and sheeps, very nice and talkative neighbours in the local restaurant and an astonashing panorama.
Breakfast? Yes! Good, great and so good!
We want to back here, again. ASAP.
Hans, Riitta and Rasmus :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hans55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitebridge
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#2 of 29 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tigh Na Bruach
Tigh Na Bruach
#5 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinbrylie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinbrylie

Property: Kinbrylie
Address: Whitebridge IV2 6UN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Whitebridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Whitebridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinbrylie 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star B&B sitting in 14 acres of private land with a large garden, 250 metres from the Loch Ness Trail. Designed with guest accommodation in mind, our rooms are very spacious and well appointed with all bedrooms having en suite bathrooms and digital televisions. Local pub is at the end of our drive and serves delicious food. We would love you to join us and experience the traditional highland hospitality of our native land. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kinbrylie Whitebridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing