We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb visit with that personal touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kinbrylie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitebridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kinbrylie
Ranked #1 of 4 Whitebridge B&B and Inns
Grogarry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb visit with that personal touch”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

How pleasant to find a Bed and Breakfast establishment with the attention to detail often lacking in all but the best hotels. I could not have asked for better attention during my all too brief stay here, and will certainly be returning whenever I am travelling in the area. There can be few establishments which can also offer such integration with the natural habitat - there were even 3 deer passing through the edge of the garden before dinner!! As for the views, they were all one could want in the Highlands.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inchcapebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gandia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We recently had a four day break in Scotland. We spent two nights here and would definitely recommend it. We had a lovely room which overlooked the rolling hills of Scotland and from there we could watch the deer, rabbits and pheasants which made it the perfect setting. I have already recommended this place to friends and family. An absolute pleasure. Spotless and provide an excellent choice of breakfast. Hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Once again a great stay with Margaret & Donald. Took friends with us this time,and like us fell in love with the B&B and area..Margaret 7 donald are the perfects hosts,rooms spotless and very spacious..Will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgd754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We read all the fabulous reviews of Donald & Margaret's lovely home and felt it just might be too good to be true, how wrong we were! It was everything and more. Comfortable, spotlessly clean & a stunning location. Even the weather could not spoil our stay! Fantastic breakfast too! We will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PASWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at Kinbrylie last year for the first time, and totally fell in love with peaceful surroundings, nice hosts, wonderful breakfast, and spacious room and bathroom.

Well this year's visit was very special as we had a wedding ceremony at Urquhart Castle! Of course our choice of BB was Kinbrylie. They accommodated to help us to have a great wedding, and we even had our photographer came to Kinbrylie to do some photo sessions prior to the ceremony. We had to have some appetizers ready for the little cruise after the ceremony, but they graciously helped us to borrow whatever we needed to prepare for it.

It is very homey and comfortable here. Love the breakfast, cleanliness of the room, and great hosts! We'll probably make annual trip to Kinbrylie on every anniversary!

Room Tip: No tip required, all are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schatz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

we visited Donald and Margaret on September 23rd 2011 we were only going to stay the one night but decided to stay for two. the room was very spacious and comfortable with en-suite.
Presentation for breakfast was delicious. And Donald was very friendly and helpfull.
The Hotel Pub was just a walk down to the bottom of the Hill and staff were very friendly.
We would recomend this B&B to everyone family and friends and will definately go back our self. Thank you donald for a wonderful stay.

Marion & Ally Macleod

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marion m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Driving up the winding driveway there were horses at the bottom of the garden and deer roaming around....Kynbrylie is a delightful place to stay to explore the surrounding area.
Donald was such a perfect host in every way. He greeted us and showed us to our room which was huge by B & B standards - and spotlessly clean. The room was well appointed with a very large en-suite bathroom.
The views from our bedroom were outstanding - as were the views from every window.
Breakfast was served by Donald and was absolutely delicious with a fabulous choice of menu and perfectly cooked and presented. There is a good pub at the bottom of the driveway which serves excellent lunches and evening meals.
Thank you to both Donald and Margaret for everything you provided during our short stay - I only wish we had stayed a little longer. We will definitely come to stay with you again.
The Bates family - Sheffield

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndecisiveYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitebridge
0.0 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#2 of 29 in Fort Augustus
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinbrylie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinbrylie

Property: Kinbrylie
Address: Whitebridge IV2 6UN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Whitebridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Whitebridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinbrylie 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star B&B sitting in 14 acres of private land with a large garden, 250 metres from the Loch Ness Trail. Designed with guest accommodation in mind, our rooms are very spacious and well appointed with all bedrooms having en suite bathrooms and digital televisions. Local pub is at the end of our drive and serves delicious food. We would love you to join us and experience the traditional highland hospitality of our native land. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kinbrylie Whitebridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing