We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
New Brachkashie Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Brachkashie Cottage
New Brachkashie is a beautiful cottage which sits on the banks of Loch Knockie, A private jetty with access to Loch Knockie from our cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
New Brachkashie Cottage
New Brachkashie is a beautiful cottage which sits on the banks of Loch Knockie,
A private jetty with access to Loch Knockie from our cottage.
Sit in the sun and enjoy the view.
Seasoned cut logs to fuel the log burning stove.
Boats available to take out and enjoy the stunning scenery on Loch Knockie.
Fully modernised kitchen with underfloor heating.
View of Loch Knockie from the kitchen window
Cosy Living room with views out to the garden and Loch Knockie.
Stylish Master Bedroom. Comfortable beds complete with luxury toppers and crisp white linen bedding.
Main bathroom with large cast iron bath.
Lots of hanging space for outdoor weather gear.
Simple, stylish accessories throughout the cottage.
Oars for the Canadian Canoe.
Downstairs bedroom. Comfortable bunk beds with full size single mattresses.
Fun for families out on the Loch.
Comfortable Master bedroom with stunning views to Loch Knockie.
Loch Knockie…the perfect spot for fly fishing.
Such a secluded place.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitebridge, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CalliCal
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply delightful”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We recently stayed at New Brachkashie for 5 nights with our 2 children and were so wowed by the cottage, it's location, the loch and the rowing boat.
The interior of the cottage is beautiful, it made me happy to just be inside, it even smelt lovely.
It was peaceful and calm and a joy to be there - hope to return next year.
(A 4 slice toaster would be a great addition)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thanks for your wonderful kind comments and have taken on board your advice on the 4 slice toaster.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you and your family back again in the future.
Catherine & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfjd76
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday home”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Absolutely superb holiday home in the highlands. Really great setup with underfloor heating, lovely styling and log burner amongst everything else you'd need for a great week away. Fantastic locals walks and brilliant drives. Plockton and back road to Inverness both super trips. Sun was lit so we were very lucky. Lovely owners too with great communications before and during the stay. Colour photo is the view from kitchen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Delighted that you had such a good week at New Brachkashie Cottage and thank you for your kind review. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
All the best,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire...
Winchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a very special place...views, loch, tranquility & fab interiors!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

With a feeling of remoteness & yet easily accessible, this beautifully furnished bijou house sits perfectly overlooking the loch at the end of the garden. Great layout with all the mod cons - beds are sumptuous with amazing pillows, bags of hot water & seasoned wood to feed the hugely efficient wood burner, what more could you want?!
Walks and bicycle trails on the doorstep & nature everywhere - make sure you bring your binoculars!
The Visitors book read like something from the United Nations so visit now before it becomes too popular!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimi k
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breathtaking - Out of this world”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned having spent the most idyllic 4 days on Lock Knockie. The cottage is finished to a high standard. Its clean, excellently designed with beautiful features inside and out. I have already recommended this cottage to a few of my Welsh friends. We are already looking at dates to return next Autumn. Thank you so much. Exited to come back to experience another 4 days of bliss and luxury. The best 4 holiday we have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind comments! We are thrilled that you had such a good time and would love to welcome you back in the future.
George & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb E
Crook of Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at New Brackashie for three nights towards the end of a week-long holiday. The property is absolutely beautiful, clean and comfortable and with a well-equiped kitchen. The location is absolutely stunning, on the banks of Loch Knockie and a short drive from both Inverness and Fort Augustus. We had a fantastic few days, and we're sad to leave when the time came. Although we live in Australia currently, we often visit family in the UK, and I am sure that we will return to this beautiful place. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing home with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - it was stunningly beautiful!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Dear Debs,
We are thrilled to hear your comments and so glad your holiday was so enjoyable!
Many thanks and we hope to be able to welcome you and your family back again in the future.
All the very best,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLK0309
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing week”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have recently returned from a fantastic week at New Brachkashie.
The cottage is extremely welcoming, very well equipped throughout and decorated to a high standard.
The views out over Loch Knockie are absolutely stunning and we saw a wide variety of wildlife including a Pine Marten and Osprey.
As the sun shone all week we spent many hours on the Loch in the boats provided and were even successful at fishing.
We also ventured out most days to the surrounding areas which are equally as beautiful.
We had a fantastic holiday at New Brachkashie and will definitely return one day.
Many thanks to Catherine, George and Family for letting us stay at your beautiful cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
We are thrilled that you had such a good week at New Brachkashie Cottage with the bonus of good weather too! Lovely to read your comments and we would be delighted to welcome you all back in the future. We are hoping to put up a boat house down by the Loch quite soon so hopefully if you do return, that will add to the enjoyment of your time spent down on Loch Knockie.
Best regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That view from the jetty...
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you Katie for your touching comments! So thrilled that you had such a great week and we will hopefully welcome you back again in the future.
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing