We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Diabaig cottage... and (part of) its stunning view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Diabaig cottage... and (part of) its stunning view!
View of the cottage from the enclosed garden Front door to a fantastic holiday location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Diabaig cottage... and (part of) its stunning view!
View of the cottage from the enclosed garden
Front door to a fantastic holiday location
Northern Lights above the cottage (Apr 2016)
Cottage in Autumn
Relax and take in the views in the comfortable living room.
The Summer Isles are well known for spectacular sunsets - why not enjoy them in comfort..
As the sun sets, light the wood burning stove & enjoy the spectacular show!
The comfort of the stove after a day enjoying what the outdoors has to offer.
Kitchen/Dining room
Kitchen wood burning stove
Master bedroom with King sized bed, located on first floor with stunning sea and garden views.
Twin bedroom on first floor with sea and garden views.
Ground floor bathroom
First Floor shower room
It seems that every room has a view...even the Bootroom!
Deserted beach 4 miles from the cottage
Kayaking below the cottage
Rugged coastline and dramatic mountains
The aptly named Summer Isles (this view is just 4 miles from the cottage)
Cottage from the rear garden
Friendly neighbour
Typical Autumnal sunset
The Fisherfield hills from the cottage
Local loch - We're certain there are fish to be caught in there by the patient fisherman!
On the way to Garvie Bay (you'll need your wellies for this walk!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Achiltibuie, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Louise B
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our second trip to the area and we will definitely be back. The cottage was cosy with a lovely enclosed garden which made life easy with the dogs. There's a path down to the beach. It has everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thanks Louise for such positive feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in the area and would be pleased to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelfan...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely house, well equipped, clean and comfortable .
A good half hour off the main road, so nice and quiet, away from the bustling crowd!
Handy, well stocked village shop and great eating places nearby.
The view from the sitting room is just fabulous, and the chances of seeing deer, eagles,and seals is good from all the rooms.
Highly recommended .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review, we're glad you appreciate the remoteness & the stunning views from the cottage as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
So glad you were able to make full use of everything Diabaig & the beautiful Coigach peninsula have to offer, many thanks for your positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Delighted you were able to enjoy the peace & quiet of Diabaig to their full, many thanks for your great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martyn C
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning setting, comfortable house”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved staying in this beautifully situated house with amazing views of the Summer Isles. The house is comfortable, well equipped and a great base for a range of activities. The local wildlife provides endless interest and pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're pleased you appear to have discovered all the beautiful Coigach penninsula has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Diabaig cottage is a lovely spacious property in a stunning location. It is well appointed and was in very good condition. We would not hesitate to book there again if we were staying in the same area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Healing”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I could repeat all the wonderful comments made already. The cottage is wonderfully well presented and comfortable and the surroundings are sublime. Of that there is no argument. But to put into words just how healing it is to sit in that sun room and take in the constantly changing vista, the rarity of the air and the delight of the sight of wildlife, now that nearly beats even me.
We parked the car up on Day 1 and there it stayed for 10 days of rest and respite. We walked some and cycled a little. We had everything we needed. It was a real wrench to leave.
Thank you Carole and Marty for setting this up and allowing us to share what are arguably the best views in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package, but the views were the cheery on the cake
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
What a wonderful review, Jacqui, thank you! We're delighted the Coigach has captured your heart as it has ours. We hope we can welcome you back some day. Best wishes, Carole & Marty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing