We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family set-up with view out to Skye”
Review of Carn-Raineach

Carn-Raineach
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Applecross
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carn-Raineach
Ranked #3 of 6 Applecross B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

A 15 min walk from the Applecross Inn brings you to a small settlement and an essential local stores. The B and B is part of this so you feel very local and involved. Hosts couldn't be more helpful and accommodating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the-godmother1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

... to have stayed with this lovely family, in a lovely house, in a lovely corner of the world. It's 20 minutes' walk to the Applecross Inn, but we were lucky in that the weather was excellent and so the exercise was welcome! The room we had was well equipped and comfortable, with an unbelievable view. Very enjoyable, and highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank On_a_BMW_bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Initially tried to book Applecross Inn but glad it was full as we ended up here. This homely B and B is a scenic15 minute walk from Applecross itself. The hosts were very friendly and helpful including the offer of a lift back from the pub! The family room was spacious and clean with a great view across to the Cuillin's. Enjoyed a good breakfast with stunning views from the dining room windows.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The farmhouse has a lovely atmosphere and we were welcomed warmly by Seonag and Alistair. The family room is just as shown on their website and is very comfortable; the en suite was spacious. The view was stunning over the islands - great to wake up to. Breakfast was fresh with local ingredients and plenty of it. Seonag and Alistair gave great recommendations on what we could do and our young son was invited to feed the lambs with Alistair which was a real treat for him. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Great base 1mile from applecross inn. Warm and welcoming after tough days cycling over the bealach na bá. Big room. Spectacular views. Great clean ensuite and fresh linen. Offered a lift back to the inn by the owners and a short walk back after a wonderful meal. This b+b also has the only shop in the area attached so useful to stock up on supplies before our onward journey. Hopefully we'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildrover1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Very disappointed with this b and b we found the owners quite unfriendly they did not even introduce themselves to us. The bed room was cold and very small, en suite was tiny,no tv in the room and we have never stayed anywhere where we were expected to share a bottle of water.
The breakfast was nothing to shout about either,we did try to find another b and b in the area but unfortunatley they were all booked up.
We will certainly not be going back there and in no way would recomend this place to anyone,for some reason they had removed the guest book so we were unable to leave any comments !!!.
On settling the bill not once were we asked if everything had been ok,they had no interest at all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skyliner916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Carn-Raineach is not only a delightful place for b&b with its tasteful and well appointed rooms and superb situation, but it is also the home of Seonag and Ali (and young James),who are a fount of knowledge about the area. They offer true Scottish hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juddmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Carn-Raineach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carn-Raineach

Address: Camusteel, Applecross IV54 8LT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Applecross
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Applecross
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Carn-Raineach Applecross, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing