We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coul House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mackay's Hotel(Strathpeffer)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Wyvis Hotel(Strathpeffer)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
734
92
23
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
92
23
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners and staffbeautiful hoteldining roomstuart and susannahbeautiful groundsmountain viewlog firerogie fallsrelaxing staypublic rooms arefirst classsuperb foodsconeshalf milewarm welcomereception areabreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We were not originally booked here but a change in ferry schedule and other mix up landed us here. A most beautiful manor house hotel with magical gardens, comfortable rooms and first class meals. Lovely couple owns it and were so gracious and kind.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ozarklawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Four of us have just had a fabulous weekend at Coul House to celebrate a friend's 60th birthday, The hotel is set in acres of beautiful grounds maintained by one very enthusiastic female gardener.The arboretum boasts some very old trees..... a Douglas Fir actually planted by Douglas himself!!! ..,...with lots of tree-creepers getting on with their birdie-business and nesting wiithin - a bird-watcher's paradise.
The chef is a genius....fabulously flavoured food...every mouthful a delight. Service also excellent and then we get to the owners,, Susannah and Stuart are amazing hosts- very professional and attentive but also very relaxed ( or appeared to be?!) throughout our stay. Nothing would phase or bother this couple who are on a mission to give their guests a great time..... and they succeeded in our case certainly!

We will definitely be back before too long!

Thankyou to all at Coul. House for making our celebration so memorable.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness centre at the hotel I haven't been able to delete my error on my tablet...sorry!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceilidhmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Set in beautiful surroundings the hotel provided us with a clean well appointed and comfortable room. The public rooms were splendid and the dining room most impressive. The food was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The resident owners made us most welcome. It was a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milngaviepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We chose this hotel simply because it a convenient rendez-vous point for lunch. However, having now experienced what Coul House offers, I would certainly travel here irrespective of convenience.
We could not have been made more welcome. The owners were charmingly attentive. The house has a muted comfortable grandeur. The view from the dining room was a delight. The neat hotel garden gave a pleasing foreground to the mountains in the distance. There was a good choice of dishes available. Home-made bread was produced. I particularly enjoyed the Olives in home produced flavoured oil. Those dishes we eventually chose were carefully prepared, appetisingly presented and enthusiastically appreciated.
Make the effort to drop in. You will enjoy the efforts of the staff of this hotel I am sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in Coul House Hotel for 3 nights last weekend after our wedding. The hotel is beautiful and set in the most stunning area and the owners Stuart and Susannah couldn't have been lovelier. I very much enjoyed reading the progress reports kept within the hotel guide, I thought it was a lovely touch that made you feel welcomed into this very family orientated environment. The food was incredible and second to none. I ate pig cheek confit, fillet steak and tender lamb amongst others and it was all heaven, washed down with the tastiest Rioja... I just didn't want to leave when it was time to go!! 5***** have to go to all staff who couldn't be more attentive and more on the ball with regards to ensuring that your time spent at Coul House Hotel is perfect and memorable. Thank you all for a lovely experience, we will recommend you and will definitely be back soon for sure sure! Much Love, Iain and Kat Given xxx

Room Tip: It worth going for a room with a view of the mountains... breath-taking every morning.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_scatty82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews