We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coul House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bay Highland Hotel(Strathpeffer)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ben Wyvis Hotel(Strathpeffer)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Dower House(Muir of Ord)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Mackay's Hotel(Strathpeffer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
723
92
22
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
92
22
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners and staffbeautiful hoteldining roomstuart and susannahbeautiful groundsmountain viewlog firerogie fallsrelaxing staypublic rooms arefirst classsuperb foodsconeshalf milewarm welcomereception areabreakfast and dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a gem of a hotel with dedicated staff that work quickly/efficiently together. We started with 3 nights and extended our stay by one night. Located in the country side and very peaceful and quiet. Excellent food for dinner/breakfast but the menu for dinner changed very little during our stay. Nothing negative to say about the facilities or the staff.

Room Tip: The 4 poster room has a nice seating area, the best views, and very comfortable bedding but the wi-fi did not work well in the room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank buckoHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was by far one of my favorite places that we stayed in the UK. The staff was fantastic, they are a truly caring sort that want to make your experience worthwhile. Everything about this room was great. The breakfast was spectacular as well as the dinner. If you want a place that will let you thoroughly enjoy the beauty of what is around you in Scotland, this is the place. It is quiet, out of the way, and yes your cell phone will probably have no service, but who cares. Wifi is great, has all the modern things you could ask for and a beautiful location to boot.

When we go back, this will be the place we stay. Stay on the second story, have your window open and enjoy the true peace that follows you in.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spectacular.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A wonderful, charming hotel set in a lovely location. The gardens are great, the room was nice and cozy and the food was fantastic - dinner was amazing. The staff were super helpful and very friendly. We booked this the night before and got the last room but even that was more than adequate and the bed was very comfortable. It's in the middle of nowhere but that's part of its charm. Totally recommend it.

Room Tip: Get in early so that you can book a room on the top floor overlooking the lawn.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As our daughter lives nearly we just called in for tea and scones on a Sunday afternoon. It was wonderful, such friendly staff and a lovely sitting room to have our tea in. Not only did we get scones with lashings of cream and jam but also home made shortbread and home made tablet as well. It was so filling that we had no room left to add cake to our tea. All the staff we met were incredibly friendly and helpful as well as being unobtrusive a hard act to perfect. As well as sitting in the lounge we wandered out into the grounds afterwards and admired the specimen trees and beautiful views. A gem; next time we are up in Scotland we hope to eat here.
Maybe they should run an hotel school to train other staff to their high standards!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarmarSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in beautiful location
Very enthusiastic and friendly staff. Adventurous and imaginative menu superbly presented. The Coupe Legoise dessert is to die for! Great breakfast. Large and airy octagonal dining room enhances the dining experience which is unhurried but attentive.
Our bedroom was small but was what we booked. Would be worth going for the bigger rooms.
Pricey but worth it.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank SkiDocEdzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews